MotoGP » Pedrosa won’t ask for Stoner help


“We are team-mates, but we are both winners and if Casey comes back it is because he wants to win the last races of his career” – Dani Pedrosa.

Sort Comments: Oldest | Newest
Filter Comments: All | Registered

The truth hurts. - Unregistered

October 01, 2012 11:25 AM

Stoner takes part in races to win,not to assist others.Dani is a grown man and can look after himself thank you very much.He wouldnt want to win the championship by having outside assistance anyway.If Pedro wins he wants that victory to be from his own skill and not from being helped.Stoner may indirectly assist Pedro by taking point from Lorenzo,but he wont be deliberately helping Pedro to win.

Catch Up - Unregistered

October 01, 2012 11:41 AM

As I said in another post. Dani would never want be known as the world champion who won it because of help from his teammate.

These guys are racers of the highest calibre and they race to win. Jorge has a lead now and once he knows the title is his for sure I can see the 3 of them having a good fight, possible for the last race, but I hope it is PI.

You can be sure if HRC tell Stoner to lose he will tell them where to go.....but they wont.

Abhishek - Unregistered

October 01, 2012 11:49 AM

Coming form different angle, I do believe that HRC has been a bit stupid in giving Rea a ride which they could have given to Bradl or Bautista (dont know the rules if thats allowed) with clear instruction to beat Lorenzo. These guys are capable of doing it. And even if rules dont allow the swap - they can, for the remaining races, give Bautista and Bradl factory spec bikes to make their chances beating Lorenzo better and eat into his lead even more. Stoner coming back is additional problem for Lorenzo, as someone said, he may not be fit enough to beat Pedrosa but might just edge past Lorenzo. So a less than 100% fit Stoner and Bradl/Bautista with factory spec machines is the only way I can see Pedro as WC (barring luck intervening in form of Lorenzo DNF)

DB8

October 01, 2012 12:00 PM

Very admirable from Dani, but picture this scenario in Valencia. CS first, DP second. If Casey lets Dani pass, Dani wins the championship. Do you honestly think Dani would be saying the same thing then? Well, he'll maybe say the same thing, but he sure as frick wouldn't be thinking it.

Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2014 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.