The provisional 2010 MotoGP World Championship calendar has been revealed.

The 18-round line-up contains no real surprises, with the addition of new events at the Balatonring and Silverstone confirmed long ago.

The new Hungarian Grand Prix, delayed from this year, increases the present line-up by one round, while Silverstone replaces Donington Park as home of the British Grand Prix.

Related Articles

The season will once again start with the Qatar night race, on April 11, and end at Valencia on November 7.

Japan retains its second-round status from this year, before the European season once again starts at Jerez in Spain. The Portuguese Grand Prix will become the penultimate round, after the two flyaway events in Malaysia and Australia.

Interestingly, the new Motorland Aragon Circuit in Northern Spain is listed as a 'reserve circuit'.

Provisonal 2010 MotoGP calendar:

April 11th* Qatar Losail
April 25th Japan Motegi
May 2nd Spain Jerez
May 16th France Le Mans
May 30th Italy Mugello
June 6th Great Britain Silverstone
June 26th** Netherlands Assen
July 4th Catalunya Catalunya
July 18th Germany Sachsenring
July 25th*** United States Laguna Seca
August 15th Czech Republic Brno
August 29th Indianapolis Indianapolis
September 12th San Marino & Riviera di Rimini Misano
September 19th Hungary Balatonring
October 10th Malaysia Sepang
October 17th Australia Phillip Island
October 31st Portugal Estoril
November 7th Valencia Ricardo Tormo - Valencia

Reserve Circuit: Motorland Aragon Circuit

* Evening race
** Saturday race
*** Only MotoGP class