The 2010 MotoGP World Championship grid is nearing completion now following the confirmation that Colin Edwards and Ben Spies will form Tech 3 Yamaha's line-up.

Hot on the heels of the announcement that Mika Kallio has extended his stay with the Pramac Ducati team, Tech 3 Yamaha had been the only remaining team to confirm its two rider line-up, Herve Poncharal's outfit ending speculation by revealing an all-American partnership.

As for the remaining spots on the 2010 grid, of the current protagonists, only Pramac Ducati and Team Scot Honda are yet to be announce their remaining riders, although proposed new team FB Corse has mooted at a possible entry.

2010 MotoGP World Championship - confirmed line-up:

1. Valentino Rossi ITA Fiat Yamaha
2. Jorge Lorenzo SPA Fiat Yamaha
3. Casey Stoner AUS Ducati Marlboro
4. Nicky Hayden USA Ducati Marlboro
5. Dani Pedrosa SPA Repsol Honda
6. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Repsol Honda
7. Loris Capirossi ITA Rizla Suzuki
8. Alvaro Bautista SPA Rizla Suzuki*
9. Marco Melandri ITA San Carlo Honda Gresini
10. Marco Simoncelli ITA San Carlo Honda Gresini*
11. Hector Barbera SPA Aspar Ducati*
12. Mika Kallio FIN Pramac Ducati
13. Randy de Puniet FRA LCR Honda
14. Colin Edwards USA Tech 3 Yamaha
15. Ben Spies USA Tech 3 Yamaha*

* rookie