MotoGP »

Moto2 line-up announced.

The team entry list for the inaugural Moto2 World Championship, which will replace the 250cc class from next season, has been revealed.

The list confirms that present MotoGP teams Tech 3, Hayate, Gresini, Pramac, Scot, former MotoGP outfits Team Roberts, Pons and JiR and future MotoGP team Aspar have all had an entry accepted.

“The Selection Committee comprising delegates of the FIM, Dorna and IRTA met on the 2nd October in Estoril to select the teams which will be invited to participate in 2010,” read an FIM statement.

“Teams comprising a total of 39 riders were accepted. Teams comprising a total of 10 riders were placed on a reserve list. A detailed list is reproduced below.

“Accepted teams now have until the 2nd of November to finally confirm the names of their riders and to lodge a security deposit with IRTA. Should any of the accepted teams propose riders not acceptable to the Committee, or if the security deposit is not paid, then consideration will be given to the teams on the reserve list.

“It should be noted that no team applied to participate with 250cc class machines meaning that the entire 2010 grid will be comprised of Moto2 class machines.

Moto2 class 2010
Accepted Team - Entries Accepted (Reserve Entries)

Ajo Motorsport – 1 (1)
Balaton Racing Team 250 – 1
Campetella Racing – 1
Cardion AB Motoracing – 1
Cip Moto - GP250 – 1 (1)
Emmi - Caffe Latte -–1
G22 Racing Team – 2
Hayate Racing Team – 2
Honda Gresini – 2
JiR – 2
Kino Racing – 1 (1)
Mapfre Aspar Team – 2
Matteoni Racing – 1 (1)
Pons Racing Pepe World – 2
Pramac Racing – 2
Racing Team By Quereseno – 2
Racing Team Germany – 1 (1)
Scot Racing Team 250 – 2
Speedup Aprilia – 2
Sprint Tecnology Racing – 2
Stop And Go Racing Team S.L. – 2
Team Roberts – 2
Tech 3 – 2
Viessmann Kiefer Racing – 1 (1)
WTR San Marino Team – 1

Reserve Teams
MZ – 2
Promoracing – 2

Total Accepted Entries: 39
Total Reserve Entries: 10

Tagged as: moto2 , entry list , Estoril

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Suter Racing Moto2, San Marino 250GP 2009
Morbidelli, Dutch Moto2 race 2017
Pasini, Dutch Moto2 2017
Pasini, Dutch Moto2 2017
Luthi, Dutch Moto2 2017
Oliveira, Dutch Moto2 race 2017
Nakagami, Dutch Moto2 2017
Morbidelli, Dutch Moto2 race 2017
Morbidelli, Dutch Moto2 2017
Luthi, Dutch Moto2 2017
Gardner, Dutch Moto2 2017
Syharin, Dutch Moto2 2017
Alex Marquez, Dutch Moto2 race 2017
Morbidelli, Dutch Moto2 race 2017
Bagnaia, Dutch Moto2 2017
Bagnaia, Dutch Moto2 2017
Oliveira, Dutch Moto2 race 2017
Luthi, Dutch Moto2 2017

Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.


October 03, 2009 3:47 PM

I actually can't wait to see what all the bikes will look like and who will ride them. I see some GP teams added to the lower class like Team Roberts, Gresini, Tech 3, Pramac, and Scot. I really think this will be a good series.

grantrd - Unregistered

October 03, 2009 3:52 PM
Last Edited 2825 days ago

where's Moriwaki????I thought they had a bike and were racing it in Japan already. Moriwaki will supply its Moto2 bike to other teams (such as Gresini) rather than run its own team.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.