MotoGP »

125: 27 strong entry list for 125 class

27 riders and four contructors make up the 125cc entry list for 2010
A total of 27 riders will target the 125cc World Championship title in 2010, with Great Britain's Bradley Smith assuming the status of title favourite.

Smith, who finished runner-up to team-mate Julian Simon in 2009, will stay with the same Bancaja Aspar team and start 2010 as the highest-placed returning rider.

However, he faces strong competition from those that finished just behind him in the 2009 standings, including new team-mate Nicolas Terol, Pol Espargaro and Sandro Cortese, all of whom remain in the series for another year.

Smith's fellow Briton, Danny Webb, will ride a Team WRB Aprilia.

Elsewhere, the new Worldwiderace Aprilia team will enter four bikes for Alexis Masbou, Muhammad Zulfahmi, Sturia Fagerhaug and Luca Marconi, while Lambretta joins the ranks alongside Aprilia, Derbi and Honda with two entries under their own Lambretta Reparto Corse banner.

Meanwhile, there is no sign of KTM, who announced its withdrawal last year, Loncin, or the short lived Chinese Hajoue project, which made only a handful of appearances in 2009.

Full 2010 125cc entry list

5. Alexis Masbou FRA Worldwiderace Team Aprilia
7. Efren Vazquez ESP Bainet Derbi Derbi
9. Muhammad Zulfahmi MAL Empowerment Worldwiderace Team Aprilia
11. Sandro Cortese GER Red Bull Ajo Motorsport Derbi
12. Esteve Rabat ESP BQR Racing Aprilia
14. Johann Zarco FRA WTR San Marino Team Aprilia
18. Nicolas Terol ESP Bancaja Aspar Team Aprilia
23. Alberto Moncayo ESP Andalucia Cajasol Aprilia
24. Simone Corsi ESP Fontana Racing Aprilia
26. Adrian Martin ESP Team WRB Aprilia
32. Lorenzo Savadori ITA Matteoni C.P. Racing Aprilia
35. Randy Krummenacher SUI Molenaar Racing Aprilia
38. Bradley Smith GBR Bancaja Aspar Team Aprilia
39. Luis Salom ESP Lambretta Reparto Corse Lambretta
44. Pol Espargaro ESP Bainet Derbi Derbi
50. Sturia Fagerhaug NOR Empowerment Worldwiderace Team Aprilia
69. Louis Rossi FRA CBC Corse Aprilia
71. Tomoyoshi Koyama JPN Racing Team Germany Honda
72. Marco Ravaioli ITA Lambretta Reparto Corse Lambretta
78. Marcel Schrotter GER Interwetten Racing Honda
80. Quentin Jacquet FRA Molenaar Racing Aprilia
84. Jakub Kornfeil CZE Racing Team Germany Honda
87. Luca Marconi ITA Worldwiderace Team Aprilia
93. Marc Marquez ESP Red Bull Ajo Motorsport Derbi
94. Jonas Folger GER Worldwiderace Team Aprilia
99. Danny Webb GBR Team WRB Aprilia
TBA. TBA TBA CBC Corse Aprilia

Tagged as: Honda , Aprilia , 125 , Smith , derbi , lambretta

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Terol leads start, San Marino 125GP 2009
Smith, Dutch MotoGP 2017
Smith, Dutch MotoGP 2017
Smith, Dutch MotoGP 2017
Smith, Dutch MotoGP 2017
Smith, Dutch MotoGP 2017
Smith, Dutch MotoGP 2017
Smith, Dutch MotoGP 2017
Smith, Dutch MotoGP 2017
Smith, Dutch MotoGP 2017
Smith, Dutch MotoGP 2017
Smith, Dutch MotoGP 2017
Smith, Dutch MotoGP 2017
Smith, Dutch MotoGP 2017
Smith, Dutch MotoGP 2017
Smith, Dutch MotoGP 2017
Smith, Dutch MotoGP 2017
Smith, Dutch MotoGP 2017

Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

Mr D Bacle - Unregistered

January 27, 2010 3:45 PM

I think Bradley will be right up there this season with the championship crown within his reach. He's from the top drawer and is maturing nicely. To say he blew it last year from good positions is a bit harsh IMO but something he can learn from. Doesn't matter where your money goes he needs our support to be a bit more ruthless, selfish and singleminded when out at the circuits.

Daves - Unregistered

January 27, 2010 2:31 PM

He did last year but I'm banking on him being a lot more mature in his race craft this year, as it was clear when he did make those mistakes, it shook him deeply. The time is right to put it all correctly in place and take the title.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.