Moto2 lap times from the first day of the second official test session for the new 600cc grand prix class, held at Jerez in Spain.

The track was wet in the morning, although the weather improved in the afternoon.

The previous test, at Valencia from March 1-3, marked the first time that riders had used the official Honda-built engine (all riders are using control Dunlop tyres). The Valencia test ended with Julian Simon fastest, followed by Kenny Noyes, Toni Elias, Claudio Corti and Yuki Takahashi.

Related Articles

Testing at Jerez continues on Sunday and Monday...

1 Alex de Angelis RSM Scot Racing Team (Scot) 1min 55.835 sec
2 Raffaele de Rosa ITA Tech 3 Racing (Tech 3) 1min 56.054 sec
3 Toni Elias SPA Gresini Racing (Moriwaki) 1min 56.246 sec
4 Thomas Luthi SWI Interwetten Moriwaki (Moriwaki) 1min 56.624 sec
5 Jules Cluzel FRA Forward Racing (Suter) 1min 56.662 sec
6 Simone Corsi ITA JiR Moto2 (TSR) 1min 56.963 sec
7 Arne Tode GER Racing Team Germany (Suter) 1min 57.096 sec
8 Alex Baldolini ITA Caretta Tech Racing Dept. (ICP) 1min 57.659 sec
9 Axel Pons SPA Pons Racing (Pons Kalex) 1min 57.744 sec
10 Julian Simon SPA Mapfre Aspar Team (RSV) 1min 57.897 sec
11 Valentin Debise FRA WTR San Marino (ADV) 1min 57.925 sec
12 Kenny Noyes USA Jack&Jones-Banderas (Promoharris) 1min 58.075 sec
13 Karel Abraham CZE Cardion AB (RSV) 1min 58.641 sec
14 Joan Olive SPA Jack&Jones-Banderas (Promoharris) 1min 58.788 sec
15 Niccolo Canepa ITA Scot Racing Team (Scot) 1min 59.085 sec
16 Sergio Gadea SPA Pons Racing (Pons Kalex) 1min 59.388 sec
17 Dominique Aegerter SWI Technomag-Cip (Suter) 1min 59.421 sec
18 Yonny Hernandez COL Blusens-STX (BQR-M2) 1min 59.607 sec
19 Lukas Pesek CZE Matteoni CP Racing (Moriwaki) 1min 59.662 sec
20 Shoya Tomizawa JPN Technomag-Cip (Suter) 2min 0.234 sec
21 Scott Redding GBR Marc VDS Racing Team (Suter) 2min 0.550 sec
22 Vladimir Ivanov RUS Gresini Racing (Moriwaki) 2min 0.612 sec
23 Roberto Rolfo ITA Italtrans STR (Suter) 2min 0.897 sec
24 Mashel Al Naimi QAT Blusens-STX (BQR-M2) 2min 1.111 sec
25 Fonsi Nieto SPA G22 Holidaygym (Moriwaki) 2min 1.143 sec
26 Mike di Meglio FRA Mapfre Aspar Team (RSV) 2min 2.213 sec
27 Vincent Lonbois BEL Marc VDS Racing Team (Suter) 2min 2.376 sec
28 Anthony West AUS MZ Racing (MZ) 2min 2.819 sec
29 Robertino Pietri VNZ Italtrans STR (Suter) 2min 4.629 sec
30 Yannick Guerra SPA G22 Holidaygym (Moriwaki) 2min 7.049 sec

2009 Spanish 250cc Grand Prix - May 1-3: Pole position: Alex Debon SPA Aeropuerto-Castello-Blusens Aprilia 1min 43.028sec Fastest race lap: Alvaro Bautista SPA Mapfre Aspar Aprilia 1min 43.338secsec