Victory for Toni Elias at the Spanish Moto2 Grand Prix means the Spaniard has joined an elite club of riders who have won in four different categories of GP racing.

Elias has now won races in 125, 250, Moto2 and MotoGP. The only other riders still racing to have achieved wins in four different grand prix classes are Italians Valentino Rossi and Loris Capirossi, who both won in 500cc before the premier-class became 'MotoGP' in 2002.

According to official MotoGP stats, the full list of riders that have won races in at least four grand prix classes are:

Valentino Rossi (125cc, 250cc, 500cc, MotoGP)
Loris Capirossi (125cc, 250cc, 500cc, MotoGP)
Chas Mortimer (125cc, 250cc, 350cc, 500cc)
Phil Read (125cc, 250cc, 350cc, 500cc)
Jim Redman (125cc, 250cc, 350cc, 500cc)
Mike Hailwood (125cc, 250cc, 350cc, 500cc)
Toni Elias (125cc, 250cc, Moto2, MotoGP)