A provisional version of the 2011 MotoGP World Championship calendar has been released by the FIM.

The calendar contains the same 18 rounds as in 2010, meaning that the new Aragon circuit - originally a one-year stand-in for the ditched Hungarian round - has been retained.

The racing season will start three-weeks earlier than this year, with the traditional Qatar night race, but end at almost exactly the same time in Valencia.

Estoril has been moved from the penultimate round in 2010, to round four in 2011, while the Laguna Seca event will once again be for MotoGP only.

20th March - Qatar* - Losail
3rd April - Spain - Jerez
24th April - Japan - Motegi
1st May - Portugal - Estoril
15th May - France - Le Mans
5th June - Catalunya - Catalunya
12th June - Great Britain - Silverstone
25th June - Netherlands** - Assen
3rd July - Italy - Mugello
17th July - Germany - Sachsenring
24th July - United States*** - Laguna Seca
14th August - Czech Republic - Brno
28th August - Indianapolis - Indianapolis
4th September - San Marino & Riviera di Rimini - Misano
18th September - Aragon - Motorland
16th October - Australia - Phillip Island
23rd October - Malaysia - Sepang
6th November - Valencia - Ricardo Tormo Valencia

* Night Race
** Saturday Race
*** Only MotoGP class


Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register to add your comment