The cancellation of Saturday's qualifying sessions at Estoril means grid order will be decided by combined free practice times.

For the 125cc class this means Bradley Smith on pole ahead of fellow Briton Danny Webb, with Alberto Moncayo and title contender Nico Terol completing the front row.

Championship leader Marc Marquez, who starts the penultimate round with a 12-point lead over Terol and 17-point advantage over Pol Espargaro, will start eleventh with Espargaro in twelfth.

Grid order - Estoril:

1. Smith (Aprilia) 2m 0.148s
2. Webb (Aprilia) +2.498s
3. Moncayo (Aprilia) +2.877s
4. Terol (Aprilia) +3.675s
5. Cortese (Derbi) +3.809s
6. Schrotter (Honda) +3.986s
7. Koyama (Aprilia) +4.570s
8. Salom (Aprilia) +4.801s
9. Savadori (Aprilia) +4.834s
10. Kent (Lambretta) +4.950s


Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register to add your comment