MotoGP »

Moto2: Teams list for 2011

22 teams and 40 riders for Moto2 next season.
The Selection Committee comprising delegates of the FIM, Dorna and IRTA met on Sunday at Estoril to select the final teams that will be invited to participate in the 2011 Motio2 World Championship.

Accepted teams now have until 5 November to confirm their riders and until 12 November to lodge a security deposit with IRTA.

Should any of the accepted teams propose riders not acceptable to the Committee, or if the security deposit is not paid, then consideration will be given to other teams.

Adding up the team entries below gives a full-time 2011 grid of 40 riders.

Accepted 2011 Teams

Forward Racing
G22 Racing Team
Gresini Racing
Holiday Gym Racing *
Interwetten Moriwaki Moto2 *
Iodaracing Project
Italtrans Racing Team
Jack & Jones by A. Banderas
JIR Moto2
Mapfre Aspar Team
Marc VDS Racing
Monlau Competicion *
MZ Motor
QMMF Racing Team
Racing Team By Quereseno
Stop and Go Racing Team
Tech 3 Racing
Technomag CIP
Tenerife 40 Pons
Tuenti Speed Up
Viessman Kiefer Racing
WTR/Speed Master Team *

* One entry only. All other teams two entries.

Tagged as: moto2 , 2011

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
First lap, Italian Moto2 Race 2010
Herrin, British Moto2 2014
McWilliams, British Moto2 2014
Sam Lowes, British Moto2 2014
Luis Salom, British Moto2 2014
Warakorn, British Moto2 2014
Ramos, British Moto2 2014
Kallio, British Moto2 2014
Kallio, British Moto2 2014
Schrotter, British Moto2 2014
Cardus, British Moto2 2014
Simon, British Moto2 2014
Pasini, British Moto2 2014
Rabat, British Moto2 2014
Herrin, British Moto2 2014
Nakagami, British Moto2 2014
Warakorn, British Moto2 2014
Zarco, British Moto2 2014

Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.


October 31, 2010 9:23 PM

Uccio will be running the WTR/Speesmaster team next season with Iannone, i heard that rumour from British Eurosprt. And im guessing that Pol Espargaro will be going to SpeedUp by looking at the sponsor

Bradfan - Unregistered

October 31, 2010 10:08 PM

All good info, thanks, even with 40 riders it is still very difficult to get a ride, in the 250 days they all came up from 125, now they come from everywhere, should have names for the teams soon, I agree, Iannone, Simon, De Angelis, and Redding will be the favorites. Brad will need a learning year, which these have had.

© 1999 - 2014 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.