MotoGP »

Vote for best MotoGP rider of 2010!

We've had our say on the stars of MotoGP 2010 - now it's your turn to have yours'. We want to know who you rate as the heroes of the season in the premier class. To cast your votes, read on...
So we've revealed to you our top ten stars of the 2010 MotoGP campaign – but do you agree with our ranking? Here's your chance to have your say...

We rated 2010 MotoGP Champion Jorge Lorenzo as the cream of this year's crop following a nigh-on flawless season – but do you reckon one of the other 'Aliens' is more deserving of that status? How about Dani Pedrosa, whose own title challenge was cruelly and painfully derailed when the Repsol Honda ace suffered multiple collarbone fractures as the result of an accident precipitated by a stuck throttle during practice at Motegi?

Or what about record-breaking motorcycling legend Valentino Rossi, who was nip-and-tuck with FIAT Yamaha team-mate Lorenzo prior to his own injury setback at Mugello earlier on in the campaign – does 'The Doctor' get your vote for fighting back to very nearly snatch the runner-up laurels in the final standings? Or perhaps Casey Stoner's flurry of late-season victories was enough to convince you of the Australian's merits?

Whatever your views, make sure to share them right here, both by clicking on the link below and also in our comments forum.

Simply rate each of the 17 riders with a score from one (poor) to ten (excellent) dependent upon how impressed you were with their performance this year – and before Christmas, we will publish a list of your top ten.

To cast your votes, click here

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Stoner leads start, Australian MotoGP 2010
Spies leads start, Indianapolis Moto2 GP 2010
Spies leads start, Indianapolis Moto2 GP 2010
Pedrosa leads start, MotoGP race,  Italian GP 2010
Lorenzo, Pedrosa, Stoner, Race Action Dutch MotoGP 2010
Start, German MotoGP Race 2010
Lorenzo,Pedrosa, Stoner, Dovizioso,  German MotoGP 2010
Canet, Dutch Moto3 2017
Canet, Dutch Moto3 2017
Loi, Dutch Moto3 2017
Oettl, Dutch Moto3 2017
McPhee, Dutch Moto3 2017
Fenati, Dutch Moto3 2017
Mir, Dutch Moto3 2017
Fenati, Dutch Moto3 2017
Martin, Dutch Moto3 2017
Mir, Dutch Moto3 2017
VD Lagemaat, Dutch Moto3 2017

Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.


November 25, 2010 6:42 PM

Lorenzo won on the best bike with little competition due to a series of bizzare and unfortunate incidents which befell his opponents. If Lorenzo didn't win then there would have been something seriously wrong.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.