With the final 125cc world champion Nico Terol moving up to Moto2, there will be a new world champion in the first year of the replacement Moto3 class, which starts in Qatar this weekend.

The main changes in the Moto3 entry list, when compared with the 125cc class from last year, are as follows:

Out from last year have gone: Nico Terol, Johann Zarco, Taylor Mackenzie, Harry Stafford, Joan Perello, Francesco Mauriello, Sturla Fagerhaug and Sergio Gadea.

Related Articles

Into the series as full-time riders have come: Romano Fenati, Jack Miller, Toni Finsterbusch, Ivan Moreno, Brad Binder, Niccolo Antonelli, Isaac Vi?ales, Alex Rins, Kenta Fujii, Arthur Sissis and Alan Techer

With this influx of new young riders, 20 of the full-time entrants in the Moto3 class will still be teenagers at the opening race of the year in Qatar.

The youngest rider is Antonelli (pictured), who celebrated his 16th birthday in February. The oldest rider is Hector Faubel, at 28.