MotoGP »

Provisional 2013 Moto2 entry list

The 2013 Moto2 World Championship takes shape...
The FIM has released the following, 33 rider, provisional entry list for the 2013 Moto2 World Championship.

Notable changes include Mike di Meglio at JiR, Johann Zarco at Ioda, Doni Tata Pradita at Gresini, fellow Indonesian Rafid Topan Sucipto in place of Elena Rosell at QMMF.

2012 Gresini rider Gino Rea is not listed.

Suter and Kalex dominate the chassis choice, with just one entry for FTR, Motobi and Moriwaki, although there is also a new manufacturer called 'Motobost'.

Forward Racing will join QMMF on the Speed Up chassis.

The new Honda Racing Asia Tady entry, expected to go to Yuki Takahashi, is one of two unconfirmed places...

3 Simone Corsi ITA NGM Mobile Racing (Speed Up)
4 Randy Krummenacher SWI Technomag Carxpert (Suter)
5 Johann Zarco FRA Came Iodaracing Project (Suter)
7 Doni Tata Pradita INA Federal Oil Gresini Moto2 (Suter)
8 Kyle Smith GBR Blusens Avintia (Kalex)
11 Sandro Cortese GER Dynavolt Intact GP (Kalex)
12 Thomas Luthi SWI Interwetten Paddock (Suter)
14 Ratthapark Wilairot THA Honda Gresini Moto2 (Suter)
15 Alex de Angelis RSM NGM Mobile Forward Racing (Speed Up)
17 Alberto Moncayo SPA Arginano Y Gines Racing (Motobost)
18 Nicolas Terol SPA Mapfre Aspar Team Moto2 (Suter)
19 Xavier Simeon BEL SAG Team (Kalex)
23 Marcel Schrotter GER SAG Team (Kalex)
24 Toni Elias SPA Blusens Avintia (Kalex)
30 Takaaki Nakagami JPN Italtrans Racing Team (Kalex)
36 Mika Kallio FIN Marc VDS Racing Team (Kalex)
40 Pol Espargaro SPA Tuenti HP 40 (Pons Kalex)
44 Steven Odendaal RSA Arginano Y Gines Racing (Motobost)
45 Scott Redding GBR Marc VDS Racing Team (Kalex)
49 Axel Pons SPA Tuenti HP 40 (Pons Kalex)
52 Danny Kent GBR Tech 3 (Tech 3)
54 Mattia Pasini ITA NGM Mobile Racing (Speed Up)
60 Julian Simon SPA Italtrans Racing Team (Kalex)
63 Mike Di Meglio FRA JiR Moto2 (Motobi)
77 Dominique Aegerter SWI Technomag Carxpert (Suter)
80 Esteve Rabat SPA Tuenti HP 40 (Pons Kalex)
81 Jordi Torres SPA Mapfre Aspar Team Moto2 (Suter)
88 Ricky Cardus SPA NGM Mobile Forward Racing (Speed Up)
95 Anthony West AUS QMMF Racing Team (Speed Up)
96 Louis Rossi FRA Tech 3 (Tech 3)
97 Rafid Topan Sucipto INA QMMF Racing Team (Speed Up)
TBC To Be Confirmed TBC Honda Racing Asia Tady (Moriwaki)
TBC To Be Confirmed TBC ESGP Moto2 (FTR)

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Redding, Moto2 race, Japanese MotoGP 2012
Pol Espargaro leads start, Moto2 race, Japan MotoGP 2012
Pol Espargaro crash, injured hand, bike on fire, Malaysian MotoGP 2014
Pol Espargaro crash, Malaysian MotoGP 2014
Pol Espargaro crash, Malaysian MotoGP 2014
Pol Espargaro crash, Malaysian MotoGP 2014
Pol Espargaro crash, Malaysian MotoGP 2014
Danilo, Malaysian Moto3 2014
Migno, Malaysian Moto3 2014
Alex Marquez, Malaysian Moto3 2014
Navarro, Malaysian Moto3 2014
Rins, Malaysian Moto3 2014
Miller, Malaysian Moto3 2014
Gardner, Malaysian Moto3 2014
Bastianini, Malaysian Moto3 2014
Migno, Malaysian Moto3 2014
Fenati, Malaysian Moto3 2014
Khairuddin, Malaysian Moto3 2014

Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

notonthere - Unregistered

November 28, 2012 6:28 PM

so takahashi and rea not on the list some names that i think wil be some nice back markers and some people that will be a bit of a dark horse next year like ximeon now on the kalex instead of the tech3slow

© 1999 - 2014 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.