The Red Bull MotoGP Rookies Cup will start its seventh season at the Grand Prix of the Americas, to be held the new circuit in Austin, Texas on April 20-21.

The 14 round series will then conclude with two races at the Aragon MotoGP at the end of September.

Between those dates, 24 teenagers will aim to prove they have what it takes to move into the world championship classes.

Appropriately for its proving ground role, 2013 will sees the Cup adopt the KTM RBR four-stroke Moto3 machine, finally saying goodbye to the two-stroke RC 125 that has propelled many on their way to grand prix racing.

The new machine is a very close to the 2013 factory Red Bull KTM that will be used by reigning Moto3 World Champion's Ajo Motorsport.

Ajo and KTM took Sandro Cortese to five victories and 15 podiums last year, with team-mates and ex-Rookies star Danny Kent claiming his first two wins while fellow former Rookies rider Arthur Sissis took a podium in his debut GP season.

The Rookies will get their first chance to ride the new four-stroke machines at two Jerez tests, on February 22-23, then March 12-13. The full 2013 schedule and rider line-up can be seen below:

2013 Rookies Cup Calendar Tests
Feb 22-23, Spain, Jerez, Pre-season Test 1
Mar 12-13, Spain, Jerez, Pre-season Test 2 Races
Apr 20-21, USA, Austin, Races 1-2
May 4-5, Spain, Jerez, Races 3-4
Jun 28-29, Netherlands, Assen, Races 5-6
Jul 13-14, Germany, Sachsenring, Races 7-8
Aug 24, Czech Republic, Brno, Race 9
Aug 31-Sep 1, Great Britain, Silverstone, Races 10-11
Sep 14, San Marino, Misano, Race 12
Sep 28-29, Spain, Aragon, Races 13-14

2013 Rookies Cup Entry List
#3 Diego Perez (ESP)
#6 Corentin Perolari (FRA)
#7 Aris Michail (GER)
#10 Felix N?ssi (FIN)
#18 Mario Tocca (ITA)
#19 Tarran Mackenzie (GBR)
##24 Marcos Ramirez (ESP)
#27 Joe Roberts (USA)
#28 Bradley Ray (GBR)
#29 Stefano Manzi (ITA)
#33 Enea Bastianini (ITA)
#34 Jordan Weaving (RSA)
#36 Joan Mir (ESP)
#40 Darryn Binder (RSA)
#45 Olly Simpson (AUS)
#46 Yui Watanabe (JPN)
#50 Lukas Trautmann (AUT)
#54 Toprak Razgatlioglu (TUR)
#64 Anthony Alonso (USA)
#74 Soushi Mihara (JPN)
#88 Jorge Martin (ESP)
#95 Scott Deroue (NED)
#96 Manuel Pagliani (ITA)
#98 Karel Hanika (CZE)