MotoGP »

6th: MotoGP Rider of the Year vote

You vote Stefan Bradl 6th in's MotoGP Rider of the Year poll
MotoGP Rider of the Year 2012:
6th Stefan Bradl
Your score out of 10: 7.12 (average)

Team: LCR Honda
Bike: RC213V (satellite)
Wins: 0
Podiums: 0
Poles: 0
Fastest Laps: 0
Championship points: 135 (7.5 points per start average)
Championship position: 8th

There were plenty of question marks over how Stefan Bradl might perform in MotoGP, given the problems experienced by LCR Honda predecessor and fellow reigning Moto2 champion Toni Elias.

However the German soon proved an impressive addition to the grid - his calm, methodical approach to understanding the complexities of MotoGP being touted as the perfect template for future rookies to follow.

The only newcomer on a manufacturer machine, Bradl established himself as a regular top six finisher by the mid--point of the season.

A podium looked more than possible, but ultimately proved elusive: Bradl missed out by just 0.046s at Mugello and fell from third at Aragon, but eight top-six results left a positive impression.

HRC also liked what they saw, and announced a 2014 contract soon after the end of the season.

Bradl is the first rider on your list whose average score exceeded 7 out of 10.'s MotoGP Rider of the Year vote 2012:
6. Stefan Bradl 7.12
7. Aleix Espargaro 6.24
8. Alvaro Bautista 6.10
9. Randy de Puniet 5.83
10. Nicky Hayden 5.67

Your complete ranking, featuring all full-time 2012 MotoGP riders, will be revealed after the winner is announced on December 31.

Do you agree the poll results? Leave your comments below...

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Bradl, Valencia MotoGP 2012
Crutchlow, Bautista, Redding Dutch MotoGP 2017
Dovizioso, Vinales, Bautista  Dutch MotoGP 2017
Dovizioso, Bautista, Vinales, Pedrosa Dutch MotoGP 2017
Bautista, Redding, Dovizioso Dutch MotoGP 2017
Aleix Espargaro, Pedrosa Dutch MotoGP 2017
Bautista, Redding, Crutchlow Dutch MotoGP 2017
Miller, Aleix Espargaro, Dutch MotoGP 2017
Miller, Aleix Espargaro, Dutch MotoGP 2017
Crutchlow, Bautista Dutch MotoGP 2017
Morbidelli, Dutch Moto2 race 2017
Pasini, Dutch Moto2 2017
Pasini, Dutch Moto2 2017
Luthi, Dutch Moto2 2017
Oliveira, Dutch Moto2 race 2017
Nakagami, Dutch Moto2 2017
Morbidelli, Dutch Moto2 race 2017
Morbidelli, Dutch Moto2 2017

Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.