MotoGP »

2013 MotoGP entry list - Updated

The FIM has today released an updated version of the 2013 MotoGP entry list...
The only amendments are the addition of Lukas Pesek - announced as Ioda's second rider following the previous list in late November - plus a number switch by Michael Laverty, from #33 to #70, and the inclusion of title sponsors at Pramac...

4 Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (Ducati)
5 Colin Edwards USA NGM Mobile Forward Racing (FTR Kawasaki *)
6 Stefan Bradl GER LCR Honda MotoGP (Honda)
7 Hiroshi Aoyama JPN Avintia Blusens (FTR *)
8 Hector Barbera SPA Avintia Blusens (FTR *)
9 Danilo Petrucci IA Came Iodaracing Project (Ioda-Suter *)
11 Ben Spies USA Ignite Pramac Racing (Ducati)
14 Randy de Puniet FRA Power Electronics Aspar (ART *)
17 Karel Abraham CZE Cardion AB Motoracing (ART *)
19 Alvaro Bautista SPA Go & Fun Honda Gresini (Honda)
26 Dani Pedrosa SPA Repsol Honda Team (Honda)
29 Andrea Iannone ITA Energy T.I. Pramac Racing (Ducati)
35 Cal Crutchlow GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (Yamaha)
38 Bradley Smith GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (Yamaha)
41 Aleix Espargaro SPA Power Electronics Aspar (ART *)
46 Valentino Rossi ITA Yamaha Factory Racing (Yamaha)
52 Lukas Pesek CZE Came Iodaracing Project (Ioda-Suter *)
67 Bryan Staring AUS Go & Fun Honda Gresini (FTR Honda *)
68 Yonny Hernandez COL Paul Bird Motorsport (ART *)
69 Nicky Hayden USA Ducati Team (Ducati)
70 Michael Laverty GBR Paul Bird Motorsport (PBM *)
71 Claudio Corti ITA NGM Mobile Forward Racing (FTR Kawasaki *)
93 Marc Marquez SPA Repsol Honda Team (Honda)
99 Jorge Lorenzo SPA Yamaha Factory Racing (Yamaha)


Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Lorenzo, Sepang 1 tests, February 2013
Marquez, Pedrosa review Repsol Honda`s title-winning bikes [pic credit: Repsol Media Service]
de Puniet (2nd), Aegerter (3rd) podium on Suzuka 8 Hours debut (Pic
Honda testing at Brno (pic: Jan Starek).
The 2015 Honda RC213V (pic: Jan Starek).
Dani Pedrosa tests 2015 Honda (pic: Jan Starek).
Marc Marquez tests 2015 Honda (pic: Jan Starek).
Brough Superior will enter the Moto2 class as a wild-card Silverstone, with Luke Mossey (Pic: Double Red)
Pol Espargaro, German MotoGP 2014
Bautista, German MotoGP 2014
Bautista, German MotoGP 2014
Aleix Espargaro, German MotoGP 2014
Aleix Espargaro, German MotoGP 2014
Crutchlow, German MotoGP 2014
Crutchlow, German MotoGP 2014
Abraham, German MotoGP 2014
Marquez, German MotoGP 2014
Marquez, German MotoGP 2014

Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

ExGPSpanners - Unregistered

February 12, 2013 9:50 PM

Whilst I'm not taking any (sided) position here, as an old git, I giggled that this list reveals the power of the brand over the kudos of the world championship and the no1 plate perfectly and indeed somewhat ironically given the World Champion is at the wrong end..!!!

© 1999 - 2014 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.