UPDATE 3: Marc Marquez has been declared fit to race.>

UPDATE 2: Repsol Honda: "[Marc] going for treatment to Clinica Mobile. Should be ok to race. Thank you for all your support!"

UPDATE 1: Repsol Honda: "Seems like Marc Marquez has dislocated left shoulder which medical staff have popped back in.

Related Articles

"Medical staff will do a few x-rays to check for any additional damage."

Spanish media are reporting that Marquez will try to race.

MotoGP title leader Marc Marquez has suffered a left shoulder injury after falling in morning warm-up at Silverstone.

The rookie Repsol Honda star had just moved to the top of the timesheets, at the midway point of the 20 minutes, when he fell moments after Cal Crutchlow - both under braking for the Vale chicane.

Marquez's bike slammed into Crutchlow's stricken M1, with the Englishman and marshals sprinting clear just in time.

Marquez fortunately missed the Yamaha as he slid to a halt in the gravel, but the 20-year-old was clearly in pain and has been taken to the Medical Centre with a 'suspected dislocation of the left shoulder'.

Marquez - winner of the last four races - has a 26-point lead over team-mate Dani Pedrosa and 44-point advantage over Yamaha's reigning champion Jorge Lorenzo. Marquez has qualified in pole position, with a record breaking lap time, for today's race.

Lorenzo and Pedrosa have also suffered shoulder injuries this season. Lorenzo will start second on the grid, with Pedrosa in fifth.

Despite his accident, Marquez finished the chilly warm-up session fastest from Lorenzo and Ducati's Nicky Hayden. Hayden and Yonny Hernandez also fell this morning but, like front row qualifier Crutchlow, were unhurt.

Marquez has finished on the podium in ten of the eleven races so far this year, falling out of second place late in the Italian round at Mugello.

1. Marc Marquez
2. Jorge Lorenzo
3. Nicky Hayden
4. Stefan Bradl
5. Alvaro Bautista
6. Bradley Smith
7. Valentino Rossi
8. Dani Pedrosa
9. Aleix Espargaro
10. Andrea Iannone
11. Andrea Dovizioso
12. Cal Crutchlow
13. Hector Barbera
14. Hiroshi Aoyama
15. Randy De Puniet
16. Michele Pirro
17. Claudio Corti
18. Danilo Petrucci
19. Colin Edwards
20. Bryan Staring
21. Michael Laverty
22. Lukas Pesek
Yonny Hernandez