MotoGP »

Provisional 2014 Moto2 entry list

The FIM has announced the following 35-rider provisional entry list for the 2014 Moto2 world Championship...
The new Caterham team has formed a partnership with Suter but will race with its own branded chassis. FTR returns with three full time entries - but Moriwaki departs as Idemitsu Honda switches to Kalex...

2 Josh Herrin USA Caterham Moto Racing (CATERHAM)
3 Simone Corsi ITA NGM Mobile Forward Racing (FTR)
4 Randy Krummenacher SWI Iodaracing Project (SUTER)
5 Johann Zarco FRA Caterham Moto Racing (CATERHAM)
7 Lorenzo Baldassarri ITA Gresini Moto2 (SUTER)
8 Gino Rea GBR AGT-Rea Racing (FTR)
10 Thitipong Warokorn THA Stop And Go Racing Team (KALEX)
11 Sandro Cortese GER Dynavolt Intact GP (KALEX)
12 Thomas Luthi SWI Interwetten Paddock Moto2 (SUTER)
15 Alex De Angelis RSM La Fonte Tasca Racing (SUTER)
18 Nicolas Terol SPA Mapfre Aspar Team Moto2 (SUTER)
19 Xavier Simeon BEL Federal Oil Gresini Moto2 (SUTER)
22 Sam Lowes GBR Speed Up (SPEED UP)
23 Marcel Schrotter GER Tech 3 (TECH 3)
25 Azlan Shah MAL Idemitsu Honda Team Asia (TBA)
30 Takaaki Nakagami JPN Idemitsu Honda Team Asia (KALEX)
31 Kohta Nozane JPN JiR Moto2 (MOTOBI)
36 Mika Kallio FIN Marc VDS Racing Team (KALEX)
40 Maverick Vinales SPA Tuenti HP 40 (PONS KALEX)
49 Axel Pons SPA Argiñano & Ginés Racing (KALEX)
53 Esteve Rabat SPA Marc VDS Racing Team (KALEX)
54 Mattia Pasini ITA NGM Mobile Forward Racing (FTR)
55 Hafizh Syahrin MAL Petronas Raceline Malaysia (KALEX)
60 Julian Simon SPA Italtrans Racing Team (KALEX)
70 Robin Mulhauser SWI Technomag Carxpert (SUTER)
77 Dominique Aegerter SWI Technomag Carxpert (SUTER)
80 Luis Salom SPA Tuenti Hp 40 (PONS KALEX)
81 Jordi Torres SPA Mapfre Aspar Team Moto2 (SUTER)
88 Alessandro Nocco ITA Speed Up (SPEED UP)
92 Alex Marinelarena SPA Tech 3 (TECH 3)
94 Jonas Folger GER Argiñano & Ginés Racing (KALEX)
95 Anthony West AUS QMMF Racing Team (SPEED UP)
96 Louis Rossi FRA Stop And Go Racing Team (KALEX)
To Be Confimed QMMF Racing Team (SPEED UP)
To Be Confimed Italtrans Racing Team (KALEX)

Tagged as: moto2

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Pol Espargaro, Zarco, Kallio, Moto2, Japanese MotoGP 2013
Rossi, Czech Moto2 Race 2015
Abraham, Czech Moto2 Race 2015
Petrucci, Czech Moto2 Race 2015
Pedrosa, Czech Moto2 Race 2015
Eugene Laverty, Czech Moto2 Race 2015
Abraham, Czech Moto2 Race 2015
Aleix Espargaro, Czech Moto2 Race 2015
Petrucci, Czech Moto2 Race 2015
Dovizioso, Czech Moto2 Race 2015
Rossi, Czech Moto2 Race 2015
Lorenzo, Czech Moto2 Race 2015
Marquez, Czech Moto2 Race 2015
Lorenzo, Czech Moto2 Race 2015
Miller, Czech Moto2 Race 2015
Laverty, Czech Moto2 Race 2015
Baz, Czech Moto2 Race 2015
Banners, Czech Moto2 Race 2015

Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.


November 20, 2013 8:05 PM

@ Green Monster I believe the official GP site had an article about the Valencia test where Morbidelli was referred as the new signing by Italtrans. But, on the other hand, the official SBK site did an interview with him, where he said he will be in Supersport next year.

© 1999 - 2015 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.