Crash.Net MotoGP News

Updated 2014 MotoGP rider line-up

12 December 2013

An updated version of the 2014 MotoGP rider line-up, following the announcement that Broc Parkes will join Michael Laverty at PBM next season.

Factory entries will continue with their own ECU software but face four-litres less race fuel and a maximum of five, rather than twelve, engine changes during the season compared to the Open class.

The Open class, which replaces 'CRT', must use the full control ECU system.

Iodaracing is the only team yet to name its machinery and final rider - Niccolo Canepa, named on last month's provisional entry list, ruling himself out. Ioda, which used Suter-BMWs this year, is believed to be in talks with Aprilia and Leon Camier...

FACTORY CLASS (11 riders):
Factory Team
Marc Marquez SPA - Repsol Honda Team
Dani Pedrosa SPA - Repsol Honda Team
Jorge Lorenzo SPA - Yamaha Factory Racing
Valentino Rossi ITA - Yamaha Factory Racing
Andrea Dovizioso ITA - Ducati Team
Cal Crutchlow GBR - Ducati Team
Satellite Team
Pol Espargaro SPA - Monster Yamaha Tech 3*
Bradley Smith GBR - Monster Yamaha Tech 3
Alvaro Bautista SPA - Go&Fun Honda Gresini
Stefan Bradl GER - LCR Honda MotoGP
Andrea Iannone ITA - Pramac Racing

OPEN CLASS (13 riders):
Yonny Hernandez COL - Pramac Racing (Ducati Desmosedici)
Colin Edwards USA - NGM Mobile Forward Racing (FTR Yamaha)
Aleix Espargaro SPA - NGM Mobile Forward Racing (FTR Yamaha)
Nicky Hayden USA - Power Electronics Aspar (Honda RCV1000R)
Hiroshi Aoyama JPN - Power Electronics Aspar (Honda RCV1000R)
Scott Redding GBR - Go&Fun Honda Gresini (Honda RCV1000R)*
Karel Abraham CZE - Cardion AB Motoracing (Honda RCV1000R)
Hector Barbera SPA - Avintia Blusens (FTR Kawasaki)
Mike di Meglio FRA - Avintia Blusens (FTR Kawasaki)*
Michael Laverty GBR - Paul Bird Motorsport (PBM-Aprilia)
Broc Parkes AUS - Paul Bird Motorsport (PBM-Aprilia)*
Danilo Petrucci ITA Iodaracing Project (TBA)
TBA Iodaracing Project (TBA)

TBA = To Be Announced.
* = Rookie.

Are you on Facebook? 'Like' the official Crash.net page to receive news directly to your timeline...