Dani Pedrosa's second place last Sunday in Argentina marked the 87th time that he had stood on the podium since moving up to the MotoGP class in 2006.

As shown in the table below, that is just one less podium than eight-time 500cc world champion Giacomo Agostini, who holds the record for premier-class titles.

Runaway podium record holder Valentino Rossi and double MotoGP champion Jorge Lorenzo are the only other riders in the top ten currently racing in MotoGP.

Related Articles

500cc/MotoGP podiums
1. Valentino Rossi: 148 podiums
2. Mick Doohan: 95
3. Giacomo Agostini: 88
4. Dani Pedrosa: 87
5. Eddie Lawson: 78
6. Jorge Lorenzo: 75
7. Casey Stoner: 69
8. Wayne Rainey: 64
9. Max Biaggi: 58
10. Randy Mamola: 54