Honda stands an excellent chance of becoming the first manufacturer to reach 100 MotoGP wins at Catalunya this weekend.

Honda has so far taken 99 victories since rule changes meant 'MotoGP' four-strokes took over from 500cc two-strokes in 2002.

With reigning champion Marc Marquez yet to be beaten in 2014 few would be surprised if Marquez, or the likes of team-mate Dani Pedrosa, hand Honda its 100th win on Sunday.

Related Articles

Pedrosa heads the list of Honda MotoGP winners with 25 victories, followed by Valentino Rossi (20), Casey Stoner (15) and Marquez (12).

MotoGP wins by manufacturer:
Honda 99
Yamaha 81
Ducati 31
Suzuki 1

Honda MotoGP race winners:
25 - Dani Pedrosa
20 - Valentino Rossi*
15 - Casey Stoner*
12 - Marc Marquez*
8 - Sete Gibernau
5 - Marco Melandri
3 - Nicky Hayden*, Max Biaggi, Alex Barros
2 - Makoto Tamada
1 - Tohru Ukawa, Toni Elias, Andrea Dovizioso

* MotoGP champion with Honda.