CLICK HERE to view full Free Practice 3 results for the Aragon MotoGP.

Misano winner Valentino Rossi will be forced to take part in Qualifying 1 for the Aragon MotoGP after failing to set a top ten lap time after third practice.

Movistar Yamaha riders Rossi (10th) and Jorge Lorenzo (7th) had struggled with tyre choice on day one - running the full range of options front and rear in an attempt to find a solution.

Related Articles

The issues looked to continue this morning, where Lorenzo and Rossi were only eighth and eleventh. Rossi's efforts were hampered by a scare on entry to turn two and the Italian, running the soft front and medium rear tyres, ultimately lost out on a top ten place by 0.144s.

However Rossi's best lap time was only 0.821s behind session leader Marc Marquez, who finished with a 0.243s advantage over Pramac's Andrea Iannone with Tech 3 Yamaha's Pol Espargaro in third.

The new Ducati GP14.2 had enjoyed a perfect Friday, leading both sessions in the hands of Iannone and Andrea Dovizioso respectively.

Dovizioso's Friday best stood unbeaten until the last eleven minutes of Saturday morning when Marquez, already leading the session on the medium tyre, went even quicker after fitting the hard rear on his Repsol Honda.

Marquez's session was split in half, the runaway title leader putting in a long run on both rear tyres. Rookie Espargaro was also highly impressive in terms of race pace, only losing second to Iannone in the closing minutes.

Dovizioso was one of the few not to improve this morning, finishing fourth (+0.271s) in the session but second (+0.162s) on combined times.

Stefan Bradl (LCR Honda), Bradley Smith (Tech 3), Dani Pedrosa (Repsol Honda), Cal Crutchlow (Ducati) and Aleix Espargaro (Forward Yamaha) filled the other top ten places.

Free Practice 3:
1. Marc Marquez
2. Andrea Iannone
3. Pol Espargaro
4. Andrea Dovizioso
5. Stefan Bradl
6. Bradley Smith
7. Dani Pedrosa
8. Jorge Lorenzo
9. Cal Crutchlow
10. Aleix Espargaro
11. Valentino Rossi
12. Yonny Hernandez
13. Alvaro Bautista
14. Karel Abraham
15. Scott Redding
16. Danilo Petrucci
17. Hiroshi Aoyama
18. Alex De Angelis
19. Nicky Hayden
20. Hector Barbera
21. Broc Parkes
22. Michael Laverty
23. Mike Di Meglio