The provisional entry list for the 2015 Moto2 Championship has been unveiled to confirm a widespread defection to the Kalex chassis, one that leaves just a handful of alternative bikes on the grid.

Having emerged as the most successful chassis choice in recent years with titles in 2011 with Stefan Bradl and 2013 with Pol Espargaro, the prospect of a third consecutive win with either Tito Rabat or Mika Kallio has seemingly prompted a definitive shift to the German manufacturer for next year.

As it stands, at least 23 of the 31 riders on the 2015 entry list will ride a Kalex chassis, with three Speed Up bikes, three Tech 3 bikes and just a single Suter chassis making up the remainder of the field. Indeed, it is a major blow for Suter in particular, the Swiss firm picked by just IodaRacing for 2015 despite supplying three of the top six riders in the current standings.

Related Articles

With Aspar and Caterham exiting Moto2, Moto3 regulars Ajo Motorsport step up to run a single bike for Johann Zarco, while notable movers include Kallio joining Italtrans and Alex Marquez taking his place at Marc VDS Racing. Alex Rins will also progress from Moto3 to replace MotoGP-bound Maverick Vinales at the Paiginas Amarillas HP 40 team.

Meanwhile, Thomas Luthi - a long-time Suter rider - will compete under the Derendinger Racing banner in 2015, while Dominique Aergerter will stay with Technomag Racing, albeit with Interwetten as the new primary backer.

Moto2 champion-elect Rabat, meanwhile, is already confirmed as staying in the series with Marc VDS Racing.

Provisional 2015 Moto2 entry list

2. Jesko Raffin SUI SAG Team Kalex
3. Simone Corsi ITA NGM Forward Kalex
4. Randy Krummenacher SUI JiR Moto2 (TBA)
5. Johann Zarco FRA Ajo Motorsport Kalex
8. Gino Rea GBR AGT Rea Racing Kalex
10. Thitpong Warokorn THA APH PTT The Pizza SAG Kalex
11. Sandro Cortese GER Dynavolt Intact GP Kalez
12. Thomas Luthi SUI Derendinger Racing Interwetten Kalex
19. Xavier Simeon BEL Federal Oil Gresini Moto2 Kalex
21. Franco Morbidelli ITA Italtrans Racing Kalex
22. Sam Lowes GBR Speed Up
23. Marcel Schrotter GER Tech 3
25. Azlan Shah MAL Idemitsu Honda Team Asia Kalex
30. Takaaki Nakagami JPN Idemitsu Honda Team Asia Kalex
36. Mika Kallio FIN Italtrans Racing Kalex
39. Luis Salom ESP Paginas Amarillas HP 40 Kalex
40. Alex Rins ESP Paginas Amarillas HP 40 Kalex
49. Axel Pons ESP AGR Team Kalex
53. Tito Rabat ESP Marc VDS Racing Kalex
55. Hafizh Syahrin MAL Petronas Raceline Malaysia Kalex
60. Julian Simon ESP QMMF Racing Speed Up
66. Florian Alt GER Octo IodaRacing Suter
70. Robin Mulhauser SUI Technomag Racing Interwetten Kalex
73. Alex Marquez ESP Marc VDS Racing Kalex
77. Dominique Aegerter SUI Technomag Racing Interwetten Kalex
88. Ricky Cardus ESP Tech 3
94. Jonas Folger GER AGR Team Kalex
95. Anthony West AUS QMMF Racing Speed Up
96. Louis Rossi FRA Tasca Racing Scuderia Moto2 Tech 3 TBA NGM Forward Kalex TBA Gresini Racing Moto2 Kalex