The ninth season of the Red Bull MotoGP Rookies Cup will kick off at Jerez on May 2.

The Rookies will again support the grand prix series, with all seven rounds taking place in support of the MotoGP race weekends at Jerez, Assen, Sachsenring, Brno, Donington Park, Misano and Aragon.

24 teenagers from 14 nations will be represented in the 2015 series - 14 of them 'rookies'.

Related Articles

On paper, 16-year-old Fabio Di Giannantonio and 15-year-old Bo Bendsneyder start as favourites, courtesy of finishing eighth and ninth in last season's points table. 16-year-old Olly Simpson will be the only Rookie heading into a third year.

Provisional Red Bull Rookies Calendar
May 2-3, Jerez Spain
June 26-27, Assen Netherlands
July 11-12, Sachsenring Germany
August 15-16, Brno Czech Republic
August 29-30, Donington Great Britain
September 12, Misano San Marino
September 26-27, Aragon Spain

Provisional Red Bull Rookies Entry List
4 Patrik Pulkkinen Finland
9 Robert Schotman Netherlands
13 Martin Gbelec Czech Republic
14 Bruno Ieraci Italy
16 Emanuel Aguilar Argentina
19 Rufino Florido Spain
20 Omar Bonoli Italy
21 Fabio Di Giannantonio Italy
22 Mykyta Kalinin Ukraine
23 Ra?l Fern?ndez Spain
27 Mattia Casadei Italy
29 Gabriel Hernandez United States
37 Walid Soppe Netherlands
41 Marc Garcia Spain
44 Martin Vugrinec Croatia
45 Olly Simpson Australia
64 Bo Bendsneyder Netherlands
67 Kaito Toba Japan
69 Rory Skinner Great Britain
71 Ayumu Sasaki Japan
76 Makar Yurchenko Russia
81 Aleix Viu Spain
96 Oscar Gutierrez Spain
99 Enzo Boulom France