The Movistar Yamaha MotoGP team now has two riders in the top five on the all-time motorcycle grand prix win list.

While Valentino Rossi's two victories so far this season have seen him edge closer to record holder Giacomo Agostini, official statistics show that team-mate Jorge Lorenzo's Jerez triumph has put the Spaniard ahead of Mick Doohan for fifth.

While five time 500cc champion Doohan took all his win in the premier-class, double MotoGP champion Lorenzo's victories are divided 34 in MotoGP, 17 in 250cc wins and 4 in 125cc.

Related Articles

The top ten riders on the all-time GP win list can be seen below:

1. Giacomo Agostini 122 wins
2. Valentino Rossi 110
3. Angel Nieto 90
4. Mike Hailwood 76
5. Jorge Lorenzo 55
6. Mick Doohan 54
7. Phil Read 52
8 Dani Pedrosa 49
9. Marc Marquez 46
10. Jim Redman/Casey Stoner 45