8th - Danilo Petrucci Average score out of ten: 6.4 Team: Pramac Ducati Bike: GP14.1/14.2 (Satellite) Wins: 0 Podiums: 1 Poles: 0 Fastest Laps: 0 Championship points: 113 Championship position: 10th out of 28

Danilo Petrucci finally received competitive machinery for his fourth year in MotoGP, which he used to take a best yet tenth in the world championship - and eighth in your Star of the Year vote.

The clear highlight of Petrucci's first season at Pramac Ducati was a debut podium, courtesy of second place in the rain at Silverstone - from 18th on the grid!

Related Articles

At one stage Petrucci closed to within 1.5s of Valentino Rossi, putting him almost within reach of Ducati's first race victory since 2010 and the first by any satellite rider since 2006.

Petrucci proved he was more than just a wet weather specialist with sixth place at Sepang, while off-track his sense of humour brought laughter to many a press conference.

Noticeably leaner for 2015, Petrucci began the year on a GP14.1, being upgraded to the same GP14.2 as team-mate Yonny Hernandez from Misano. Petrucci's score of 113 points was over four times greater than his previous best grand prix season.

About the vote:
Rather than repeat the Riders' World Championship standings, the MotoGP Star of the Year poll expects viewers to take into account factors such as machinery, performance relative to a team-mate, riding style, experience, injuries, progress and personality just as much as race results.

Over 100,000 votes were cast for the 2015 Crash.net MotoGP Star of the Year poll, where viewers awarding each of this year's participants with a mark out of ten.

2015 MotoGP Star of the Year: Results so far 8th Danilo Petrucci ITA Pramac Ducati 6.4 9th Aleix Espargaro SPA Team Suzuki Ecstar 6.2 10th Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team 5.9 Full ranking to be revealed alongside the winner.

Danilo Petrucci in the Crash.net MotoGP Star of the Year poll MotoGP Star of the Year 2015: 8th MotoGP Star of the Year 2014: 15th MotoGP Star of the Year 2013: 19th MotoGP Star of the Year 2012: 15th MotoGP Star of the Year 2011: N/A MotoGP Star of the Year 2010: N/A MotoGP Star of the Year 2009: N/A MotoGP Star of the Year 2008: N/A