A provisional version of the 2017 MotoGP calendar confirms all 18 rounds of this year's world championship are set to continue, with no new additions.

However changes will be made in 2018 with a deal already in place for Finland to join the line-up, plus other possible new events in Indonesia and Thailand.

Indonesia has an agreement with Dorna for an event, but is yet to deliver a suitable circuit, while Thailand's Chang International Circuit has been hosting World Superbike since 2015...
Provisional 2017 MotoGP calendar: Round 1: 26 March Qatar* Doha/Losail Round 2: 9 April Argentina Termas de Rio Hondo Round 3: 23 April Americas COTA Round 4: 7 May Spain Jerez de la Frontera Round 5: 21 May France Le Mans Round 6: 4 June Italy Mugello Round 7: 11 June Catalunya Catalunya Round 8: 25 June Netherlands TT Assen Round 9: 16 July Germany Sachsenring Round 10: 6 August Czech Republic Brno Round 11: 13 August Austria Red Bull Ring Round 12: 27 August Great Britain** Silverstone Round 13: 10 September San Marino & Riviera di Rimini Misano Round 14: 24 September Aragon MotorLand Aragon Round 15: 15 October Japan Motegi Round 16: 22 October Australia Phillip Island Round 17: 29 October Malaysia** Sepang Round 18: 12 November Valencia Ricardo Tormo-Valencia * Evening Race ** Subject to the contract