The 14th round of the 2016 MotoGP World Championship is revving up at Motorland Aragon this weekend with Valentino Rossi seeking an elusive first at the Spanish circuit.

All the MotoGP action is shown exclusively live on BT Sport in the UK with a highlights package broadcast on ITV4 on the Monday night after the race weekend.

Since Aragon joined the MotoGP calendar in 2010 it stands out as one of three tracks the Italian rider has never won at on the current calendar (COTA and the Red Bull Ring are the other two).

With Rossi hungry to eat into Marc Marquez's 43-point lead in the riders' championship he will be eager to upset the form book at a typically Honda-dominated track - but with eight winners in the last eight races could the run turn into nine?

READ: Iannone out of Aragon MotoGP, '100 percent focussed' on Motegi

Where can I watch it?

BT Sport will broadcast the full race weekend exclusively live starting with Friday free practice including Saturday qualifying and all three races on Sunday. Highlights will be shown of the MotoGP race on Monday night on ITV4.

Friday 23rd September:

LIVE BT Sport 2 MotoGP Aragon FP1 - 08:00-10.45
LIVE BT Sport 2 MotoGP Aragon FP2 - 12:00-15:00

Saturday 24th September:

LIVE BT Sport 2 MotoGP Aragon FP3 - 08:00-11:00
LIVE BT Sport 2 MotoGP Aragon Qualifying - 11:00-15:15

Sunday 25th September:

LIVE BT Sport 2 MotoGP Aragon Warm-up - 07:30-0915
LIVE BT Sport 2 Moto3 Aragon Race - 09:30-11:15
LIVE BT Sport 2 Moto2 Aragon Race - 11:15-12:45
LIVE BT Sport 2 MotoGP Aragon Race - 12:45-14:00
LIVE BT Sport 2 MotoGP Chequered Flag - 14:00-15:00

Monday 26th September:

HIGHLIGHTS ITV4 MotoGP - 20:00-21:00

Previous Aragon MotoGP race winners

2015: Jorge Lorenzo (Movistar Yamaha)
2014: Jorge Lorenzo (Movistar Yamaha)
2013: Marc Marquez (Repsol Honda)
2012: Dani Pedrosa (Repsol Honda)
2011: Casey Stoner (Repsol Honda)
2010: Casey Stoner (Marlboro Ducati)


Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register to add your comment