The official 2017 MotoGP pre-season tests will be held on the following dates and locations:

1. Malaysia, Sepang: January 30-February 1
2. Australia, Phillip Island: February 15-17
3. Qatar, Losail: March 10-12

1. Spain, Jerez: March 9-10
2. Qatar, Losail: March 17-19

The venues will thus remain the same as this season, when the second Sepang MotoGP test was replaced by a new outing at Phillip Island.

Prior to 2017, the official post-season Valencia test will be held on November 15-16.

Valencia will see Jorge Lorenzo make his Ducati debut, Maverick Vinales at Yamaha, Andrea Iannone at Suzuki, Aleix Espargaro at Aprilia, Bradley Smith and Pol Espargaro at KTM - plus the first official MotoGP laps for rookies Alex Rins, Johann Zarco, Sam Lowes and Jonas Folger.

The 2017 racing season is scheduled to begin at Losail on the evening of March 26.


Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register to add your comment