Following Suzuki's announcement that it will run an unchanged rider line-up next season, here is a list of riders who have now officially signed for 2009:

The present team names have been used, although some title sponsors are likely to change during the winter.

Fiat Yamaha Team:
Valentino Rossi
Jorge Lorenzo

Rizla Suzuki MotoGP:
Chris Vermeulen
Loris Capirossi

Tech 3 Yamaha:
Colin Edwards
James Toseland

Repsol Honda Team:
Dani Pedrosa

* expected to be Andrea Dovizioso

Ducati Marlboro Team:
Casey Stoner

* 'certain' to be Nicky Hayden

Kawasaki Racing Team:
John Hopkins
TBA* (currently Anthony West)

* Marco Melandri says he will join Kawasaki.
**A third Kawasaki is expected to join the 2009 grid.

San Carlo Honda Gresini:
TBA (currently Alex de Angelis)
TBA (currently Shinya Nakano)

Alice Team:
TBA (currently Toni Elias)
TBA (currently Sylvain Guintoli)

LCR Honda MotoGP:
TBA (currently Randy de Puniet)

JiR Team Scot MotoGP:
TBA (currently Andrea Dovizioso)

* JiR and Team Scot intend to split into two separate Honda outfits for 2009.

Recent rumours suggest that a fifth Ducati, to be ridden by former title runner-up Sete Gibernau, could also appear next season.


Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register to add your comment