Hector Faubel has won the season ending 125cc Valencian Grand Prix by 1.7secs from KTM's Mika Kallio.

Faubel claimed his second victory of the season after winning an early tussle with Aspar Aprilia team-mate, Valencia pole sitter and 2006 world champion, Alvaro Bautista, who later faded back to an uncharacteristic fourth.

The final podium position was taken by another Aspar rider, Sergio Gadea, with Bautista finishing off the podium for only the second time this year - but the Spaniard did successfully hold off Derbi's Lukas Pesek after a tense battle in the closing stages.

Related Articles

125cc top ten - Valencia Grand Prix:

1. Faubel (Aprilia)
2. Kallio (KTM) +1.764secs
3. Gadea (Aprilia) +1.938secs
4. Bautista (Aprilia) +8.646secs
5. Pesek (Derbi) +8.673secs
6. Espargaro (Derbi) +12.428secs
7. Nieto (Aprilia) +18.925secs
8. Talmacsi (Honda) +22.058secs
9. Pasini (Aprilia) +22.102secs
10. Luthi (Honda) +25.405secs

12. Smith (Honda) +28.700secs