MotoGP » 125: Zarco stripped of Catalunya victory


Report Comment

You are about to report the comment below to the Crash.Net moderators as being abusive. An abusive comment may contain profanity, personal attacks or commercial SPAM.

Please do not report this comment as being abusive if you simply disagree with the comment posted. If this is the case then you can click on the "disagree" icon () in the upper right of the comment's post to show your dissatisfaction.

Crash.Net moderators will view all reported comments and will act as they deem necessary. This may be editing the comment or total deletion.

Zarco's move to overtake was fair but what he did to warrant a penalty was on the exit from the corner both riders ran wide onto the curb and Zarco then moved slightly to the left raising his elbow slightly and caused Terol to run onto the grass.It was that which was classed as an illegal move.If he hadn't moved to the left forcing Terol off of the track there wouldn't have been a problem.If it would have been the other way around the same penalty would have been handed out by race control.Whether you agree with that ruling or not it was plain to see that it was a dodgy move and race control dealt with it before either rider returned to the pits.Its a shame but Zarco f*cked up.



© 1999 - 2014 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.