Full Friday free practice times from the Indianapolis Grand Prix, round twelve of the 2009 MotoGP World Championship.

The session was wet throughout.

Third in the championship Casey Stoner has withdrawn until Estoril on October 4 to try and return to full fitness.

Stoner's place at Ducati Marlboro has been taken by Mika Kallio, whose Pramac ride has been handed to Aleix Espargaro for Indianapolis and Misano. 20-year-old Espargaro is making his MotoGP debut this weekend.

Do not copy-and-paste this results template onto other websites

1. Dani Pedrosa SPA Repsol Honda Team 1min 51.507 sec
2. Nicky Hayden USA Ducati Marlboro Team 1min 51.662 sec
3. Valentino Rossi ITA Fiat Yamaha Team 1min 51.814 sec
4. Jorge Lorenzo SPA Fiat Yamaha Team 1min 51.894 sec
5. Alex de Angelis RSM San Carlo Honda Gresini 1min 52.264 sec
6. James Toseland GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 1min 52.888 sec
7. Loris Capirossi ITA Rizla Suzuki MotoGP 1min 52.928 sec
8. Colin Edwards USA Monster Yamaha Tech 3 1min 53.128 sec
9. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Repsol Honda Team 1min 53.151 sec
10. Marco Melandri ITA Hayate Racing Team 1min 53.590 sec
11. Mika Kallio FIN Ducati Marlboro Team 1min 53.967 sec
12. Chris Vermeulen AUS Rizla Suzuki MotoGP 1min 54.554 sec
13. Randy de Puniet FRA LCR Honda MotoGP 1min 55.674 sec
14. Toni Elias SPA San Carlo Honda Gresini 1min 55.788 sec
15. Aleix Espargaro SPA Pramac Racing 1min 56.204 sec
16. Gabor Talmacsi HUN Scot Racing Team MotoGP 1min 56.594 sec
17. Niccolo Canepa ITA Pramac Racing 1min 58.244 sec

2008 Indianapolis Grand Prix - 14/9/2008: Pole position: Valentino Rossi ITA Fiat Yamaha (B) 1min 40.776sec Fastest race laps by manufacturer (wet): Valentino Rossi ITA Fiat Yamaha (B) 1min 49.668sec Nicky Hayden USA Repsol Honda (M) 1min 50.057sec Casey Stoner AUS Ducati Marlboro (B) 1min 50.989sec Ben Spies USA Rizla Suzuki (B) 1min 51.219sec Anthony West AUS Kawasaki Racing (B) 1min 51.524sec


Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register to add your comment