MotoGP »

Race results - Indianapolis MotoGP.

Race results from the Indianapolis Grand Prix, round twelve of the 2009 MotoGP World Championship.

Dani Pedrosa crashed while leading on lap 4, while Valentino Rossi crashed from a close second behind team-mate Jorge Lorenzo on lap 10 of 28.

Third in the championship Casey Stoner has withdrawn until Estoril on October 4 to try and return to full fitness.

Stoner's place at Ducati Marlboro has been taken by Mika Kallio, whose Pramac ride has been handed to Aleix Espargaro for Indianapolis and Misano. 20-year-old Espargaro made his MotoGP debut this weekend.

Do not copy-and-paste this results template onto other websites

1. Jorge Lorenzo SPA Fiat Yamaha Team 47min 13.592 sec
2. Alex de Angelis RSM San Carlo Honda Gresini 47min 23.027 sec
3. Nicky Hayden USA Ducati Marlboro Team 47min 26.539 sec
4. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Repsol Honda Team 47min 27.070 sec
5. Colin Edwards USA Monster Yamaha Tech 3 47min 39.846 sec
6. James Toseland GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 47min 46.000 sec
7. Loris Capirossi ITA Rizla Suzuki MotoGP 47min 47.992 sec
8. Mika Kallio FIN Ducati Marlboro Team 47min 48.448 sec
9. Toni Elias SPA San Carlo Honda Gresini 47min 58.597 sec
10. Dani Pedrosa SPA Repsol Honda Team 47min 58.969 sec
11. Chris Vermeulen AUS Rizla Suzuki MotoGP 47min 59.070 sec
12. Randy de Puniet FRA LCR Honda MotoGP 48min 5.886 sec
13. Aleix Espargaro SPA Pramac Racing 48min 17.144 sec
14. Gabor Talmacsi HUN Scot Racing Team MotoGP 48min 28.678 sec

Valentino Rossi ITA Fiat Yamaha Team
Niccolo Canepa ITA Pramac Racing
Marco Melandri ITA Hayate Racing Team

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Lorenzo, Indianapolis MotoGP 2009
Pedrosa, Zarco, Vinales, French MotoGP 2017
Vinales, French MotoGP 2017
Crowd, French MotoGP 2017
Baz, French MotoGP 2017
Rossi, Vinales, French MotoGP 2017
Iannone, French MotoGP 2017
Folger, French MotoGP 2017
Crowd, French MotoGP 2017
Dovizioso, Crutchlow, French MotoGP 2017
Vinales, Zarco, Rossi, French MotoGP 2017
Vinales, Zarco, Rossi, French MotoGP 2017
Vinales, Zarco, Rossi, French MotoGP 2017
Vinales, Zarco, Rossi, French MotoGP 2017
Baz, Iannone French MotoGP 2017
Lorenzo, Petrucci French MotoGP 2017
Marquez, Pedrosa French MotoGP 2017
Marquez, Pedrosa French MotoGP 2017

Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.


August 30, 2009 10:26 PM
Last Edited 438 days ago

FACT 1) Edwards has out-performed Toolesland in every way for two years! FACT 2) Toolesland will only be keeping his job due to politics and money! This is truly a shameful farce!

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.