MotoGP »

Qualifying times - Sepang MotoGP.

Full Saturday free practice times from the Malaysian Grand Prix at Sepang, round 16 of the 2009 MotoGP World Championship.

Niccolo Canepa, who injured his arm in Friday practice at Phillip Island last weekend, has been replaced by Aleix Espargaro.

Do not copy-and-paste onto other websites

1. Valentino Rossi ITA Fiat Yamaha Team 2min 0.518 sec
2. Jorge Lorenzo SPA Fiat Yamaha Team 2min 1.087 sec
3. Dani Pedrosa SPA Repsol Honda Team 2min 1.254 sec
4. Casey Stoner AUS Ducati Marlboro Team 2min 1.455 sec
5. Loris Capirossi ITA Rizla Suzuki MotoGP 2min 1.716 sec
6. Toni Elias SPA San Carlo Honda Gresini 2min 1.918 sec
7. Nicky Hayden USA Ducati Marlboro Team 2min 1.980 sec
8. Randy de Puniet FRA LCR Honda MotoGP 2min 2.098 sec
9. Colin Edwards USA Monster Yamaha Tech 3 2min 2.195 sec
10. Alex de Angelis RSM San Carlo Honda Gresini 2min 2.274 sec
11. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Repsol Honda Team 2min 2.362 sec
12. Mika Kallio FIN Pramac Racing 2min 2.435 sec
13. Aleix Espargaro SPA Pramac Racing 2min 2.859 sec
14. Chris Vermeulen AUS Rizla Suzuki MotoGP 2min 3.032 sec
15. Marco Melandri ITA Hayate Racing Team 2min 3.088 sec
16. James Toseland GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 2min 3.528 sec
17. Gabor Talmacsi HUN Scot Racing Team MotoGP 2min 3.874 sec

Fastest practice time:
Dani Pedrosa SPA Repsol Honda 2min 1.427sec (FP2)

2008 Malaysian Grand Prix - 19/10/2008:
Pole position:
Dani Pedrosa SPA Repsol Honda (B) 2min 1.548sec
Fastest race laps by manufacturer:
Valentino Rossi ITA Fiat Yamaha (B) 2min 2.249sec
Dani Pedrosa SPA Repsol Honda (B) 2min 2.379sec
Casey Stoner AUS Ducati Marlboro (B) 2min 2.759sec
Loris Capirossi ITA Rizla Suzuki (B) 2min 2.927sec
John Hopkins USA Kawasaki Racing (B) 2min 3.543sec

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Rossi, Malaysian MotoGP 2009
Eugene Laverty with WRC star Elfyn Evans
Increased run-off areas at Mugello for 2015
Extra run-off at Mugello`s final turn for 2015
Circuit of Wales
Espargaro brothers and Esteve Rabat head for GPA ice race
Alex Millan
Marc Marquez opens new fan club headquarters
MotoGP Xmas Quiz
American Flat Track star Jared Mees during 2014 Superprestigio Dirt Track
Marc Marquez celebrates Superprestigio Dirt Track victory
Marquez, Mees and Noyes on 2014 Superprestigio podium
Jorge Lorenzo to race in Gulf 12 Hours (pic:
Pol Espargaro attends Asean Cup race at Indonesia`s Sentul circuit (pic: Tech 3)
Charity helmet signed by MotoGP stars sets record
Repsol chairman Antonio Brufau with Marc and Alex Marquez (pic: Repsol)

Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

9@verizon.netroadking03 - Unregistered

October 24, 2009 8:26 AM

You know, I hate to see people come on this sight and try to degrade a rider... If you have a favorite rider thats great,cheer him on like you should...But quit beating up the riders that our not on your fan list,its childish.Every rider is on track to give 100% and if they get a little pissed off because they are not at the top thats good.It means they are wanting to do their best!!!!! for you the fan

© 1999 - 2015 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.