This morning's session was extended from 45 to 90-minutes to make up for the cancellation of Thursday afternoon practice.

All three Repsol Honda riders - Casey Stoner, Andrea Dovizioso and Hiroshi Aoyama - suffered big crashes in the opening minutes.

The injured Dani Pedrosa has been replaced at Repsol Honda by Aoyama this weekend, with HRC test rider Kousuke Akiyoshi taking Aoyama's Gresini Honda seat.

Tech 3 Yamaha's Cal Crutchlow is making his return from a broken collarbone at Silverstone two weeks' ago.

CLICK HERE for pictures from the grand prix...

Do not copy and paste onto other websites.

1. Marco Simoncelli ITA San Carlo Honda Gresini 1m 36.149s
2. Casey Stoner AUS Repsol Honda 1m 36.342s
3. Ben Spies USA Yamaha Factory Racing 1m 36.409s
4. Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha Factory Racing 1m 36.745s
5. Valentino Rossi ITA Ducati Marlboro 1m 37.247s
6. Cal Crutchlow GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 1m 37.332s
7. Colin Edwards USA Monster Yamaha Tech 3 1m 37.386s
8. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Repsol Honda 1m 37.661s
9. Nicky Hayden USA Ducati Marlboro 1m 37.724s
10. Toni Elias ESP LCR Honda 1m 38.276s
11. Randy de Puniet FRA Pramac Racing 1m 38.282s
12. Hector Barbera ESP Mapfre Aspar 1m 38.427s
13. Karel Abraham CZE Cardion AB Motoracing 1m 38.929s
14. Alvaro Bautista ESP Rizla Suzuki 1m 39.032s
15. Hiroshi Aoyama JPN Repsol Honda 1m 39.197s
16. Loris Capirossi ITA Pramac Racing 1m 40.243s
17. Kousuke Akiyoshi JPN San Carlo Honda Gresini 1m 40.991s

Fastest Thursday time: Marco Simoncelli ITA Gresini Honda 1m 49.036s (wet, FP2 cancelled)

2010 Dutch TT (June 26): Pole position: Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda 1m 34.525s Fastest race lap: Jorge Lorenzo ESP Fiat Yamaha 1m 34.526s