The track was even wetter than this morning. Ben Spies walked away from a heavy fall, but didn't return to the track.

Colin Edwards, injured in Marco Simoncelli's fatal accident at Sepang, has been replaced by reigning AMA Superbike champion Josh Hayes. Injured 2010 world champion Jorge Lorenzo is again being replaced by Yamaha test rider Katsuyuki Nakasuga. Loris Capirossi is riding with Simoncelli's #58.

CLICK HERE for pictures from the grand prix...

Related Articles

Do not copy and paste onto other websites.

1. Alvaro Bautista ESP Rizla Suzuki 1m 47.975s
2. Nicky Hayden USA Ducati Marlboro 1m 48.316s
3. Randy de Puniet FRA Pramac Racing 1m 48.684s
4. Karel Abraham CZE Cardion AB Motoracing 1m 49.021s
5. Cal Crutchlow GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 1m 49.350s
6. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Repsol Honda 1m 49.422s
7. Valentino Rossi ITA Ducati Marlboro 1m 49.613s
8. Casey Stoner AUS Repsol Honda 1m 49.674s
9. Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda 1m 49.820s
10. Josh Hayes USA Monster Yamaha Tech 3 1m 51.277s
11. Katsuyuki Nakasuga JPN Yamaha Factory Racing 1m 51.277s
12. Loris Capirossi ITA Pramac Racing 1m 51.838s
13. Hector Barbera ESP Mapfre Aspar 1m 51.932s
14. Ben Spies USA Yamaha Factory Racing 1m 52.072s
15. Hiroshi Aoyama JPN San Carlo Honda Gresini 1m 53.283s
16. Toni Elias ESP LCR Honda 1m 54.342s

Fastest FP1 time: Casey Stoner AUS Repsol Honda 1m 45.513s (wet)

2011 Valencia Grand Prix (November 7): Pole position: Casey Stoner AUS Ducati Team 1m 31.799s Fastest race lap: Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda 1m 32.914s