There was no official timing at the test. These times are as provided by (some of) the teams and compiled by the official Jerez website.

2011 runner-up Marc Marquez is still recovering from double-vision problems and was not testing.

CLICK HERE for pictures from the test.

Use of the official Moto2 engines is not required until the third and final pre-season test, which takes place back at Jerez on March 19-21...

1. Claudio Corti ITA Italtrans Racing Team (Kalex) 1m 42.2s
2. Takaaki Nakagami JPN Italtrans Racing Team (Kalex) 1m 42.2s
3. Thomas Luthi SWI Interwetten-Paddock (Suter) 1m 42.4s
4. Pol Espargaro SPA Pons Racing (Pons Kalex) 1m 42.4s
5. Julian Simon SPA BQR (FTR) 1m 42.7s
6. Scott Redding GBR Marc VDS Racing (Kalex) 1m 42.7s
7. Mika Kallio FIN Marc VDS Racing (Kalex) 1m 42.8s
8. Esteve Rabat SPA Pons Racing (Pons Kalex) 1m 42.8s
9. Randy Krummenacher SWI GP Team Switzerland (Suter) 1m 42.9s
10. Bradley Smith GBR Tech 3 Racing (Tech 3) 1m 43.0s
11. Angel Rodriguez SPA SAG Team (FTR) 1m 43.2s
12. Axel Pons SPA Pons Racing (Pons Kalex) 1m 43.5s
13. Alex De Angelis ITA Forward Racing (Suter) 1m 43.6s
14. Toni Elias SPA Aspar Team Moto2 (Suter) 1m 43.6s
15. Nicolas Terol SPA Aspar Team Moto2 (Suter) 1m 43.6s
16. Mike Di Meglio FRA Speed Up (FTR) 1m 43.7s
17. Simone Corsi ITA Ioda Racing Project (Ioda) 1m 43.7s
18. Xavier Simeon BEL Tech 3 Racing (Tech 3) 1m 43.7s
19. Ricard Cardus SPA Argui?ano Racing Team (N/A) 1m 43.8s
20. Gino Rea GBR Gresini Racing Moto2 (Moriwaki) 1m 43.87s
21. Ratthapark Wilairot THA Gresini Racing Moto2 (Moriwaki) 1m 43.8s
22. Yuki Takahashi JPN Forward Racing (Suter) 1m 43.9s
23. Johann Zarco FRA JiR Moto2 (MotoBI) 1m 44.0s
24. Andrea Iannone ITA Speed Master (FTR) 1m 44.2s
25. Max Neukirchner GER Kiefer Racing (Kalex) 1m 44.2s
26. Dominique Aegerter SWI Technomag-Cip (Suter) 1m 44.5s
27. Roberto Rolfo ITA Technomag-Cip (Suter) 1m 44.7s
28. Alexander Lundh SWE MZ Racing Team (MZ-RE Honda) 1m 45.1s
29. Marco Colandrea SWI SAG Team (FTR) 1m 45.4s
30. Eric Granado BRA JiR Moto2 (MotoBI) 1m 46.0s

Fastest day two time: Scott Redding GBR Kalex 1m 42.2s

Fastest day one time: Thomas Luthi SWI Suter 1m 43.0s

Official Jerez Moto2 lap records: Best lap: Stefan Bradl GER Kalex 1m 42.706s (2011) Fastest race lap: Toni Elias ESP Moriwaki 1m 44.710s (2010)