The three-day test is the first to feature blanket use of official Moto2 engines and is the final chance for official track time before the season-opening race at Qatar in early April.

CLICK HERE for pictures from the test...

1. Pol Espargaro Pons 40 HP Tuenti (Kalex) 1m 42.656s
2. Claudio Corti Italtrans Racing Team (Kalex) 1m 42.730s
3. Thomas Luthi Interwetten Paddock (Suter) 1m 42.823s
4. Esteve Rabat Pons 40 HP Tuenti (Kalex) 1m 43.076s
5. Marc Marquez Team Catalunyacaixa Repsol (Suter) 1m 43.227s
6. Alex De Angelis NGM Mobile Forward Racing (Suter) 1m 43.407s
7. Mika Kallio Marc VDS Racing Team (Kalex) 1m 43.456s
8. Scott Redding Marc VDS Racing Team (Kalex) 1m 43.630s
9. Angel Rodriguez Desguaces La Torre SAG (FTR) 1m 43.787s
10. Bradley Smith Tech 3 Racing (Tech 3) 1m 43.893s
11. Takaaki Nakagami Italtrans Racing Team (Kalex) 1m 43.995s
12. Gino Rea Federal Oil Gresini Moto2 (Moriwaki) 1m 44.039s
13. Nico Terol Mapfre Aspar Team (Suter) 1m 44.084s
14. Xavier Simeon Tech 3 Racing (Tech 3) 1m 44.140s
15. Julian Simon Avintia Racing Moto2 (FTR) 1m 44.158s
16. Toni Elias Mapfre Aspar Team (Suter) 1m 44.218s
17. Johann Zarco JIR Moto2 (MotoBI) 1m 44.234s
18. Ratthapark Wilairot Thai Honda Gresini Moto2 (Moriwaki) 1m 44.260s
19. Randy Krummenacher GP Team Switzerland (Kalex) 1m 44.270s
20. Max Neukirchner Kiefer Racing (Kalex) 1m 44.294s
21. Dominique Aegerter Technomag-CIP (Suter) 1m 44.403s
22. Andrea Iannone Speed Master (Speed Up) 1m 44.478s
23. Simone Corsi Ioda Racing Project (Ioda) 1m 44.515s
24. Mike Di Meglio S/Master Speed Up (Speed Up) 1m 44.531s
25. Yuki Takahashi NGM Mobile Forward Racing (Suter) 1m 44.701s
26. Roberto Rolfo Italian Technomag-CIP (Suter) 1m 44.787s
27. Axel Pons Pons 40 HP Tuenti (Kalex) 1m 44.870s
28. Ricky Cardus Argui?ano Racing Team (AJR) 1m 45.756s
29. Eric Granado JIR Moto2 (MotoBI) 1m 45.857s
30. Marco Colandrea SAG Team (FTR) 1m 45.866s
31. Damian Cudlin QMMF Racing Team (Moriwaki) 1m 46.011s
32. Alexander Lundh Cresto Guide MZ Racing (MZ-RE Honda) 1m 46.601s
33. Elena Rosell QMMF Racing Team (Moriwaki) 1m 46.871s

Fastest day one time: Thomas Luthi SWI Suter 1m 42.627s

Fastest (unofficial) Jerez I time: Scott Redding GBR Kalex 1m 42.2s Claudio Corti ITA Kalex 1m 42.2s Takaaki Nakagami JPN Kalex 1m 42.2s

Official Jerez Moto2 lap records: Best lap: Stefan Bradl GER Kalex 1m 42.706s (2011) Fastest race lap: Toni Elias ESP Moriwaki 1m 44.710s (2010)