Following Sunday's Italian MotoGP, a post-race test session was held back at the Mugello circuit on Monday.

Repsol Honda riders Casey Stoner and Dani Pedrosa debuted a 'completely new' RC213V, Ducati tried engine and chassis upgrades and Colin Edwards rode several different CRT machines as Forward Racing ponders a switch from Suter-BMW.

Yamaha's Ben Spies was not testing due to the sickness that he struggled with on Sunday. The PBM, Speed Master and Ioda CRTs were also not present.

Related Articles

Testing began at 10am, with a lunch break from 1-2pm.

Valentino Rossi, Dani Pedrosa and Stefan Bradl fell in the afternoon, but were unhurt.

Ducati are expected to stay at Mugello and continue testing for the next three days.

Round ten of the 2012 MotoGP World Championship takes place at Laguna Seca from July 27-29.

CLICK HERE for pictures from the test...

1. Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha Factory (YZR-M1) 1m 47.435s (Lap 30/40)
2. Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 1m 47.549s (26/51)
3. Casey Stoner AUS Repsol Honda (RC213V) 1m 47.551s (47/47)
4. Nicky Hayden USA Ducati Team (GP12) 1m 47.746s (52/54)
5. Cal Crutchlow GBR Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) 1m 47.750s (28/50)
6. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) 1m 47.775s (23/38)
7. Stefan Bradl GER LCR Honda MotoGP (RC213V) 1m 48.060s (50/50)
8. Hector Barbera ESP Pramac Racing (GP12) 1m 48.084s (24/25)
9. Alvaro Bautista ESP Honda Gresini (RC213V) 1m 48.530s (49/49)
10. Valentino Rossi ITA Ducati Team (GP12) 1m 48.565s (22/23)
11. Hector Barbera ESP Pramac Racing (GP12) 1m 49.148s (25/31)
12. Aleix Espargaro ESP Aspar (ART CRT) 1m 49.547s (24/47)
13. Yonny Hernandez COL Avintia (FTR-Kawasaki CRT) 1m 50.211s (63/70)
14. Randy De Puniet FRA Aspar (ART CRT) 1m 50.516s (41/44)
15. Michele Pirro ITA Honda Gresini (FTR-Honda CRT) 1m 50.934s (59/60)
16. Franco Battaini ITA Ducati Test Rider (GP12) 1m 51.273s (23/23)
17. Colin Edwards USA Forward Racing (Suter-BMW CRT) 1m 51.997s (28/33)

* Edwards briefly rode Pirro's FTR-Honda and the FTR-Kawasaki of Yonny Hernandez, meaning those lap times may also be his (the timing transponder identifies the bike, not the rider).

Official Mugello MotoGP records: Best lap: Dani Pedrosa ESP Honda 1m 47.284s (2012) Fastest race lap: Dani Pedrosa ESP Honda 1m 47.705s (2012)

Best 2012 Mugello MotoGP race laps: Honda: Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda 1m 47.705s Yamaha: Jorge Lorenzo ESP Factory Yamaha 1m 47.795s Ducati: Nicky Hayden USA Ducati Team1m 48.179s Aprilia (ART): Randy de Puniet GBR Aspar 1m 49.831s FTR-Kawasaki: Yonny Hernandez COL Avintia 1m 50.922s Ioda-Aprilia: Danilo Petrucci ITA IodaRacing 1m 51.678s Suter-BMW: Colin Edwards USA Forward Racing 1m 52.420s FTR-Honda: Michele Pirro ITA Honda Gresini NA