Pramac Ducati's Hector Barbera has been ruled unfit to continue after his Friday morning highside and again replaced by Toni Elias.

Two wild-card CRT entries are present this weekend: Steve Rapp (Attack Performance), who took part in the previous Laguna Seca round but failed to qualify, is joined by fellow AMA veteran Aaron Yates, who is making his MotoGP debut for GPTech.

Rapp did not ride this afternoon due to 'bike damage'.

Related Articles

CLICK HERE for pictures from the grand prix...

1. Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 1m 39.783s
2. Ben Spies USA Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1) 1m 40.078s
3. Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1) 1m 40.502s
4. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) 1m 40.560s
5. Casey Stoner AUS Repsol Honda (RC213V) 1m 40.623s
6. Cal Crutchlow GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) 1m 41.055s
7. Alvaro Bautista ESP San Carlo Honda Gresini (RC213V) 1m 41.072s
8. Stefan Bradl GER LCR Honda MotoGP (RC213V) 1m 41.255s
9. Nicky Hayden USA Ducati Team (GP12) 1m 41.397s
10. Valentino Rossi ITA Ducati Team (GP12) 1m 41.529s
11. Randy De Puniet FRA Power Electronics Aspar (ART CRT) 1m 41.855s
12. Karel Abraham CZE Cardion AB Motoracing (GP12) 1m 42.279s
13. Mattia Pasini ITA Speed Master (ART CRT) 1m 42.290s
14. Aleix Espargaro ESP Power Electronics Aspar (ART CRT) 1m 42.360s
15. Yonny Hernandez COL Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki CRT) 1m 42.761s
16. Michele Pirro ITA San Carlo Honda Gresini (FTR-Honda CRT) 1m 42.761s
17. Toni Elias ESP Pramac Racing (GP12) 1m 43.095s
18. Colin Edwards USA NGM Forward Racing (Suter-BMW CRT) 1m 43.813s
19. Ivan Silva ESP Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki CRT) 1m 44.122s
20. James Ellison GBR Paul Bird Motorsport (ART CRT) 1m 44.127s
21. Danilo Petrucci ITA Came IodaRacing (Ioda-Aprilia CRT) 1m 44.609s
22. Aaron Yates USA GPTech (BCL-Suzuki CRT) 1m 46.021s
23. Steve Rapp USA Attack Performance (APR-Kawasaki CRT) No Time

Fastest FP1 time: Casey Stoner AUS Honda 1m 41.925s

Official Indianapolis MotoGP records: Best lap: Casey Stoner AUS Honda 1m 38.850s (2011) Fastest race lap: Casey Stoner AUS Honda 1m 39.807s (2011)