The session was briefly stopped to clear track debris after Dani Pedrosa (foot) and later Aleix Esaprgaro (hand) were hit by stones kicked up by the rear wheel of a rider ahead.

Reigning MotoGP champion Casey Stoner is absent after returning to Australia for surgery on the ankle injuries sustained last weekend at Indianapolis.

Nicky Hayden will also miss this weekend's event due to his big Indy qualifying fall, while the re-injured Hector Barbera has again been replaced by Toni Elias...

1. Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 1m 57.003s
2. Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1) 1m 57.149s
3. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) 1m 57.189s
4. Cal Crutchlow GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) 1m 57.418s
5. Ben Spies USA Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1) 1m 57.446s
6. Alvaro Bautista ESP San Carlo Honda Gresini (RC213V) 1m 57.501s
7. Valentino Rossi ITA Ducati Team (GP12) 1m 58.171s
8. Stefan Bradl GER LCR Honda MotoGP (RC213V) 1m 58.345s
9. Randy De Puniet FRA Power Electronics Aspar (ART CRT) 1m 58.667s
10. Yonny Hernandez COL Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki CRT) 1m 59.256s
11. Karel Abraham CZE Cardion AB Motoracing (GP12) 1m 59.256s
12. Aleix Espargaro ESP Power Electronics Aspar (ART CRT) 1m 59.504s
13. Toni Elias ESP Pramac Racing (GP12) 1m 59.881s
14. Mattia Pasini ITA Speed Master (ART CRT) 2m 0.206s
15. Colin Edwards USA NGM Forward Racing (Suter-BMW CRT) 2m 0.531s
16. Michele Pirro ITA San Carlo Honda Gresini (FTR-Honda CRT) 2m 0.715s
17. Ivan Silva ESP Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki CRT) 2m 1.302s
18. James Ellison GBR Paul Bird Motorsport (ART CRT) 2m 2.171s
19. Danilo Petrucci ITA Came IodaRacing (Ioda-Aprilia CRT) 2m 2.244s

Official Brno MotoGP records: Best lap: Valentino Rossi ITA Yamaha 1m 56.145s (2009) Fastest race lap: Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha 1m 56.670s/b> (2009)


Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register to add your comment