The session was interrupted to repair a section of airfence following an accident for Yonny Hernandez.

Ben Spies, Jorge Lorenzo, Alvaro Bautista and Aleix Espargaro joined Hernandez in falling without harm during the session.

Reigning MotoGP champion Casey Stoner is absent after returning to Australia for surgery on the ankle injuries sustained last weekend at Indianapolis.

Nicky Hayden will also miss this weekend's event due to his big Indy qualifying fall, while the re-injured Hector Barbera has again been replaced by Toni Elias...

1. Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 1m 56.858s
2. Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1) 1m 56.911s
3. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) 1m 57.055s
4. Cal Crutchlow GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) 1m 57.215s
5. Stefan Bradl GER LCR Honda MotoGP (RC213V) 1m 57.250s
6. Valentino Rossi ITA Ducati Team (GP12) 1m 57.315s
7. Alvaro Bautista ESP San Carlo Honda Gresini (RC213V) 1m 57.573s
8. Ben Spies USA Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1) 1m 57.790s
9. Aleix Espargaro ESP Power Electronics Aspar (ART CRT) 1m 59.185s
10. Toni Elias ESP Pramac Racing (GP12) 1m 59.228s
11. Karel Abraham CZE Cardion AB Motoracing (GP12) 1m 59.251s
12. Randy De Puniet FRA Power Electronics Aspar (ART CRT) 1m 59.498s
13. Michele Pirro ITA San Carlo Honda Gresini (FTR-Honda CRT) 1m 59.833s
14. Yonny Hernandez COL Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki CRT) 1m 59.886s
15. Mattia Pasini ITA Speed Master (ART CRT) 2m 0.258s
16. Colin Edwards USA NGM Forward Racing (Suter-BMW CRT) 2m 0.296s
17. Ivan Silva ESP Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki CRT) 2m 0.773s
18. James Ellison GBR Paul Bird Motorsport (ART CRT) 2m 1.137s
19. Danilo Petrucci ITA Came IodaRacing (Ioda-Aprilia CRT) 2m 1.625s

Fastest FP1 time: Dani Pedrosa AUS Honda 1m 57.003s

Official Brno MotoGP records: Best lap: Valentino Rossi ITA Yamaha 1m 56.145s (2009) Fastest race lap: Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha 1m 56.670s/b> (2009)