Bright and sunny conditions for the first time this weekend.

Injured reigning MotoGP champion Casey Stoner is being replaced by World Superbike star Jonathan Rea, who is making his grand prix debut this weekend.

Nicky Hayden and Hector Barbera are returning from injury, while David Salom has replaced Ivan Silva for the rest of the season at Avintia.

The Ioda team is switching to a BMW-Suter machine from this weekend.

CLICK HERE for pictures from the grand prix...

1. Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 1m 33.857s
2. Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1) 1m 33.875s
3. Cal Crutchlow GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) 1m 34.001s
4. Stefan Bradl GER LCR Honda MotoGP (RC213V) 1m 34.221s
5. Alvaro Bautista ESP San Carlo Honda Gresini (RC213V) 1m 34.299s
6. Valentino Rossi ITA Ducati Team (GP12) 1m 34.619s
7. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) 1m 34.916s
8. Ben Spies USA Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1) 1m 34.988s
9. Jonathan Rea GBR Repsol Honda (RC213V) 1m 35.358s
10. Nicky Hayden USA Ducati Team (GP12) 1m 35.401s
11. Karel Abraham CZE Cardion AB Motoracing (GP12) 1m 35.648s
12. Randy De Puniet FRA Power Electronics Aspar (ART CRT) 1m 35.756s
13. Hector Barbera ESP Pramac Racing (GP12) 1m 36.048s
14. Aleix Espargaro ESP Power Electronics Aspar (ART CRT) 1m 36.284s
15. Michele Pirro ITA San Carlo Honda Gresini (FTR-Honda CRT) 1m 36.340s
16. James Ellison GBR Paul Bird Motorsport (ART CRT) 1m 37.124s
17. Mattia Pasini ITA Speed Master (ART CRT) 1m 37.162s
18. Yonny Hernandez COL Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki CRT) 1m 37.316s
19. Danilo Petrucci ITA Came IodaRacing (Suter-BMW CRT) 1m 37.751s
20. Colin Edwards USA NGM Forward Racing (Suter-BMW CRT) 1m 38.068s
21. David Salom ESP Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki CRT) 1m 40.075s

Fastest practice time: Karel Abraham CZE Ducati 1m 42.030s (FP2)

Official Misano MotoGP records: Best lap: Casey Stoner AUS Honda 1m 33.138s (2011) Fastest race lap: Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha 1m 33.906s (2011)