Dry but cool conditions.

Hector Barbera, Stefan Bradl and Randy de Puniet fell.

Injured reigning MotoGP champion Casey Stoner is being replaced by World Superbike star Jonathan Rea, who is making his grand prix debut this weekend.

Nicky Hayden and Hector Barbera are returning from injury, while David Salom has replaced Ivan Silva for the rest of the season at Avintia.

The Ioda team is switching to a BMW-Suter machine from this weekend.

CLICK HERE for pictures from the grand prix...

1. Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1) 1m 34.470s
2. Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 1m 34.480s
3. Ben Spies USA Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1) 1m 34.596s
4. Cal Crutchlow GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) 1m 34.654s
5. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) 1m 34.763s
6. Stefan Bradl GER LCR Honda MotoGP (RC213V) 1m 34.891s
7. Valentino Rossi ITA Ducati Team (GP12) 1m 35.374s
8. Alvaro Bautista ESP San Carlo Honda Gresini (RC213V) 1m 35.467s
9. Karel Abraham CZE Cardion AB Motoracing (GP12) 1m 35.678s
10. Randy De Puniet FRA Power Electronics Aspar (ART CRT) 1m 35.856s
11. Nicky Hayden USA Ducati Team (GP12) 1m 36.429s
12. Aleix Espargaro ESP Power Electronics Aspar (ART CRT) 1m 36.664s
13. Hector Barbera ESP Pramac Racing (GP12) 1m 36.682s
14. Michele Pirro ITA San Carlo Honda Gresini (FTR-Honda CRT) 1m 36.935s
15. Jonathan Rea GBR Repsol Honda (RC213V) 1m 37.169s
16. Mattia Pasini ITA Speed Master (ART CRT) 1m 37.645s
17. Yonny Hernandez COL Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki CRT) 1m 37.766s
18. James Ellison GBR Paul Bird Motorsport (ART CRT) 1m 38.018s
19. Colin Edwards USA NGM Forward Racing (Suter-BMW CRT) 1m 38.313s
20. Danilo Petrucci ITA Came IodaRacing (Suter-BMW CRT) 1m 38.539s
21. David Salom ESP Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki CRT) 1m 39.482s

Pole position: Dani Pedrosa ESP Honda 1m 33.857s

Official Misano MotoGP records: Best lap: Casey Stoner AUS Honda 1m 33.138s (2011) Fastest race lap: Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha 1m 33.906s (2011)