Session delayed by an oil spill in Moto3 practice.

When the session did start, a wet but drying track kept most riders in the pits.

Injured reigning MotoGP champion Casey Stoner is again replaced by World Superbike star Jonathan Rea this weekend.

CLICK HERE for pictures from the grand prix...

1. Nicky Hayden USA Ducati Team (GP12) 2m 4.890s
2. Valentino Rossi ITA Ducati Team (GP12) 2m 5.750s
3. Aleix Espargaro ESP Power Electronics Aspar (ART CRT) 2m 7.378s
4. Danilo Petrucci ITA Came IodaRacing (Suter-BMW CRT) 2m 8.706s
5. Hector Barbera ESP Pramac Racing (GP12) 2m 8.873s
6. David Salom ESP Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki CRT) 2m 9.236s
7. Colin Edwards USA NGM Forward Racing (Suter-BMW CRT) 2m 9.348s
8. Yonny Hernandez COL Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki CRT) 2m 10.321s
9. Karel Abraham CZE Cardion AB Motoracing (GP12) 2m 15.152s
Andrea Dovizioso ITA Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1)
Stefan Bradl GER LCR Honda MotoGP (RC213V)
Ben Spies USA Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1)
Randy De Puniet FRA Power Electronics Aspar (ART CRT)
Alvaro Bautista ESP San Carlo Honda Gresini (RC213V)
Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V)
Cal Crutchlow GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1)
Michele Pirro ITA San Carlo Honda Gresini (FTR-Honda CRT)
Mattia Pasini ITA Speed Master (ART CRT)
Jonathan Rea GBR Repsol Honda (RC213V)
James Ellison GBR Paul Bird Motorsport (ART CRT)
Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1)

Fastest lap time in 2012 Aragon test: Dani Pedrosa ESP Honda 1m 47.983s (Sep. 4th)

Official Aragon MotoGP records: Best lap: Casey Stoner AUS Honda 1m 48.451s (2011) Fastest race lap: Casey Stoner AUS Honda 1m 49.046s (2011)