Reigning MotoGP champion Casey Stoner is returning to action after missing three rounds due to ankle injuries.

Yamaha test rider Katsuyuki Nakasuga has been granted a wild-card entry for his home round, while Roberto Rolfo is replacing Mattia Pasini at Speed Master for the rest of the year.

CLICK HERE for pictures from the grand prix...

1. Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 1m 46.088s
2. Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1) 1m 46.190s
3. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) 1m 46.282s
4. Stefan Bradl GER LCR Honda MotoGP (RC213V) 1m 46.428s
5. Valentino Rossi ITA Ducati Team (GP12) 1m 46.687s
6. Ben Spies USA Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1) 1m 46.912s
7. Casey Stoner AUS Repsol Honda (RC213V) 1m 46.978s
8. Alvaro Bautista ESP San Carlo Honda Gresini (RC213V) 1m 46.983s
9. Cal Crutchlow GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) 1m 46.984s
10. Nicky Hayden USA Ducati Team (GP12) 1m 47.592s
11. Katsuyuki Nakasuga JPN Yamaha YSP Racing Team (YZR-M1) 1m 47.801s
12. Hector Barbera ESP Pramac Racing (GP12) 1m 48.232s
13. Aleix Espargaro ESP Power Electronics Aspar (ART CRT) 1m 48.470s
14. Karel Abraham CZE Cardion AB Motoracing (GP12) 1m 48.757s
15. Randy De Puniet FRA Power Electronics Aspar (ART CRT) 1m 48.770s
16. Colin Edwards USA NGM Forward Racing (Suter-BMW CRT) 1m 49.539s
17. James Ellison GBR Paul Bird Motorsport (ART CRT) 1m 49.652s
18. Michele Pirro ITA San Carlo Honda Gresini (FTR-Honda CRT) 1m 49.770s
19. Roberto Rolfo ITA Speed Master (ART CRT) 1m 50.292s
20. Yonny Hernandez COL Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki CRT) 1m 50.333s
21. Ivan Silva ESP Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki CRT) 1m 50.924s
22. Danilo Petrucci ITA Came IodaRacing (Suter-BMW CRT) 1m 51.270s

Fastest FP1 time: Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha 1m 46.558s

Official Motegi MotoGP records: Best lap: Casey Stoner AUS Honda 1m 45.267s (2011) Fastest race lap: Dani Pedrosa ESP Honda 1m 46.090s (2011)


Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register to add your comment