Crash.Net MotoGP News

Valencia MotoGP test times - Tuesday 11:30am

13 November 2012

Following Sunday's season-ending Valencia Grand Prix, a two-day post season MotoGP test began at the circuit on Tuesday.

However rain fell shortly after the track opened and the circuit has remained wet since. Alvaro Bautista, whose Honda is now sponsored by 'Go & Fun', set the fastest lap time just before the rain.

The test marks Valentino Rossi's first Yamaha laps since 2010, while Rossi's Ducati replacement Andrea Dovizioso is making his Desmosedici debut.

Rossi did not complete a flying dry lap.

Moto2 stars Marc Marquez (Honda) and Bradley Smith (Tech 3 Yamaha) are due to make their first MotoGP appearances - fellow 600cc star Andrea Iannone having previously tested for Ducati.

Former MotoGP racer Loris Capirossi rode Smith's bike this morning.

Ben Spies, moving from Yamaha to Ducati for 2013, is not present due to recent surgery. His place is being taken by new Ducati test rider Michele Pirro.

Testing concludes on Wednesday evening, although Yamaha may switch to Aragon for day two.

CLICK HERE for extensive picture coverage from the Valencia MotoGP test...

1. Alvaro Bautista ESP Honda Gresini (RC213V) 1m 35.936s (Lap 4/5)
2. Loris Capirossi ITA Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) 1m 35.954s (4/5)
3. Stefan Bradl GER LCR Honda MotoGP (RC213V) 1m 36.198s (3/5)
4. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (GP12) 1m 39.868s (3/4)
5. Hiroshi Aoyama JPN Avintia (FTR-Kawasaki CRT) 1m 42.239s (2/2)
6. Valentino Rossi ITA Yamaha Factory (YZR-M1) 1m 44.158s (2/3)
7. Karel Abraham CZE Cardion AB Motoracing (ART CRT) 1m 47.129s (2/3)
8. Randy De Puniet FRA Aspar (ART CRT) 1m 48.794s (4/5)
9. Claudio Corti ITA Forward Racing (FTR-Kawasaki CRT) 1m 49.128s (4/5)
10. Aleix Espargaro ESP Aspar (ART CRT) 1m 51.015s (2/2)

Colin Edwards USA Forward Racing (FTR-Kawasaki CRT) No Time
Hector Barbera ESP Avintia (FTR-Kawasaki CRT) No Time
Danilo Petrucci ITA Came IodaRacing (Suter-BMW CRT) No Time
Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) No Time
Andrea Iannone ITA Pramac Racing (GP12) No Time
Cal Crutchlow GBR Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) No Time
Michele Pirro ITA Pramac Racing (GP12) No Time
Shane Byrne GBR Paul Bird Motorsport (ART CRT) No Time
Nicky Hayden USA Ducati Team (GP12) No Time
Marc Marquez ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) No Time
Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha Factory (YZR-M1) No Time

Official Valencia MotoGP records:
Best lap:
Dani Pedrosa ESP Honda 1m 30.844s (2012)
Fastest race lap:
Casey Stoner AUS Ducati 1m 32.582s (2008)