The 2013 MotoGP line-up took to the track for the first time at Sepang in Malaysia on Tuesday morning.

After a special two-day test exclusively for the CRT entries running the standard ECU, which saw limited track action due to bad weather and technical gremlins, the threat of rain meant that riders wasted no time in getting out on track for the start of the main three-day test.

Danilo Petrucci is the only 2013 rider not on track so far today, the Italian handing the Suter-BMW to Ioda team-mate Lukas Pesek.

Related Articles

Testing began at 10am, concludes at 6pm then continues on Wednesday and Thursday.

CLICK HERE for pictures from the test.

1. Marc Marquez ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 2m 1.357s (Lap 41/42)
2. Valentino Rossi ITA Yamaha Factory (YZR-M1) 2m 1.584s (30/31)
3. Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 2m 1.658s (26/32)
4. Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha Factory (YZR-M1) 2m 1.742s (29/30)
5. Stefan Bradl GER LCR Honda MotoGP (RC213V) 2m 2.075s (19/39)
6. Alvaro Bautista ESP Honda Gresini (RC213V) 2m 2.237s (31/33)
7. Cal Crutchlow GBR Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) 2m 2.283s (23/29)
8. Kosuke Akiyoshi JPN Honda Test Rider (RC213V) 2m 3.184s (33/43)
9. Katsuyuki Nakasuga JPN Yamaha Test Rider (YZR-M1) 2m 3.288s (11/30)
10. Nicky Hayden USA Ducati Team (GP13) 2m 3.336s (22/35)
11. Wataru Yoshikawa JPN Yamaha Test Rider (YZR-M1) 2m 3.456s (14/29)
12. Bradley Smith GBR Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) 2m 3.736s (31/32)
13. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (GP13) 2m 3.937s (19/26)
14. Aleix Espargaro ESP Aspar (ART CRT) 2m 4.168s (28/38)
15. Randy De Puniet FRA Aspar (ART CRT) 2m 4.725s (36/37)
16. Ben Spies USA Pramac Racing (GP13) 2m 5.086s (19/21)
17. Andrea Iannone ITA Pramac Racing (GP13) 2m 5.094s (18/29)
18. Takumi Takahashi JPN Honda Test Rider (RC213V) 2m 5.188s (31/34)
19. Karel Abraham CZE Cardion AB (ART CRT) 2m 5.956s (24/25)
20. Yonny Hernandez COL Paul Bird Motorsport (ART CRT) 2m 5.957s (21/27)
21. Hiroshi Aoyama JPN Avintia (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* 2m 6.378s (21/23)
22. Bryan Staring AUS Honda Gresini (FTR-Honda CRT) 2m 7.044s (33/34)
23. Hector Barbera ESP Avintia (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* 2m 7.760s (12/24)
24. Lukas Pesek CZE IodaRacing (Suter-BMW CRT)* 2m 8.413s (18/18)
25. Claudio Corti ITA Forward (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* 2m 8.655s (12/15)
26. Michael Laverty GBR Paul Bird Motorsport (ART CRT) 2m 8.912s (19/21)
27. Colin Edwards USA Forward (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* 2m 9.512s (12/13)
* Control ECU.

Official Sepang MotoGP records: Best lap: Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha 2m 0.334s (2012) Fastest race lap: Casey Stoner AUS Ducati 2m 2.108s (2007)

Fastest lap in 2012 pre-season testing: Casey Stoner AUS Honda 1m 59.607s (February 2)

Fastest lap in post-season Honda test: Marc Marquez ESP Repsol Honda 2m 1.355s (November 27)

Fastest lap in CRT 'ECU test': Danilo Petrucci ITA IodaRacing (Suter-BMW CRT) 2m 6.841s (February 3)