Monster Yamaha Tech 3's Cal Crutchlow finished the final 2013 MotoGP pre-season test on top of the timesheets.

Rain interrupted all three days at Jerez, with dry running restricted to several hours on Sunday and then Monday afternoon, when Crutchlow delivered the quickest lap of the test in the closing minutes.

Dani Pedrosa, Alvaro Bautista and Ben Spies did not ride on the final day.

Crutchlow joins Repsol Honda's Dani Pedrosa (Sepang I) and Factory Yamaha's Jorge Lorenzo (Sepang II) in setting the fastest overall lap in an official 2013 test.

The breakdown in terms of top rider on each of the nine days of formal pre-season preparation is: Pedrosa (5 days), Lorenzo (2), Valentino Rossi (1) and Crutchlow (1).

The opening round of the 2013 season takes place at Losail, Qatar from April 4-7.

CLICK HERE for pictures from the test...

1. Cal Crutchlow GBR Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) 1m 39.511s (Day 3)
2. Valentino Rossi ITA Yamaha Factory (YZR-M1) 1m 39.525s (2)
3. Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha Factory (YZR-M1) 1m 39.540s (2)
4. Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 1m 39.630s (2)
5. Stefan Bradl GER LCR Honda (RC213V) 1m 39.975s (3)
6. Marc Marquez ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 1m 40.130s (3)
7. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (GP13) 1m 40.322s (2)
8. Andrea Iannone ITA Pramac Racing (GP13) 1m 40.331s (3)
9. Nicky Hayden USA Ducati Team (GP13) 1m 40.370s (3)
10. Alvaro Bautista ESP Honda Gresini (RC213V) 1m 40.686s (2)
11. Michele Pirro ITA Ducati Test Rider (GP13) 1m 40.881s (3)
12. Randy De Puniet FRA Aspar (ART CRT) 1m 40.971s (3)
13. Bradley Smith GBR Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) 1m 41.134s (3)
14. Aleix Espargaro ESP Aspar (ART CRT) 1m 41.218s (3)
15. Hector Barbera ESP Avintia (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* 1m 41.376s (2)
16. Claudio Corti ITA Forward Racing (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* 1m 41.443s (3)
17. Danilo Petrucci ITA IodaRacing (Suter-BMW CRT)* 1m 41.529s (2)
18. Ben Spies USA Pramac Racing (GP13) 1m 41.702s (2)
19. Hiroshi Aoyama JPN Avintia (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* 1m 41.772s (3)
20. Lukas Pesek CZE IodaRacing (Suter-BMW CRT)* 1m 41.791s (3)
21. Karel Abraham CZE Cardion AB (ART CRT) 1m 41.864s (3)
22. Yonny Hernandez COL Paul Bird Motorsport (ART CRT) 1m 42.050s (2)
23. Bryan Staring AUS Honda Gresini (FTR-Honda CRT) 1m 42.107s (2)
24. Colin Edwards USA Forward Racing (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* 1m 42.154s (2)
25. Michael Laverty GBR Paul Bird Motorsport (PBM CRT)* 1m 42.470s (3)
* Control ECU.

Fastest Day 3 time: Cal Crutchlow GBR Yamaha 1m 39.511s Fastest Day 2 time: Valentino Rossi ITA Yamaha 1m 39.525s Fastest Day 1 time: Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha 1m 47.423s (wet)

Official Jerez MotoGP records: Best lap: Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha 1m 38.189s (2008) Fastest race lap: Dani Pedrosa ESP Honda 1m 39.731s (2010)